1 people saved this
Built in 1808 by shipmaster Gershom Bradford, the house belonged to four generations of seafaring Bradfords before the last generation gave it to the Society in 1968. Captain Bradford commanded more than 10 vessels before retiring in 1826 to lead an active life ashoreThe Bradford family, out of respect for the Captain, changed almost nothing in the house. It was donated to the Society with original furnishings, décor and personal objects. A fascinating time capsule, the house allows the visitor to glimpse the home of a successful Duxbury mariner much as he left it in 1844.
Trustees Literary Trail
In addition to the miles of beautiful wooded trails, open beaches, and green pastures found...
Search All Listings Here.