Massachusetts

Free

With a world of choices this summer, there’s no end to the possibilities. Travel the globe in Massachusetts with Worldfest. Enjoy ethnic and cultural festivals happening across the state, all summer long. From Memorial Day to Labor Day, there’s a multitude of multicultural events going on across the state. Whether it’s a Dragon Boat Festival, a Native American Powwow or a Cape Verdean parade, you’ll find it in Massachusetts.

 

  • Feast your eyes on Greek entertainment

  • Watch dragon boats race on the Charles River

  • Attempt Irish dancing

  • Make memories at the Mardi Gras parade

  • Immerse yourself in the celebration of garlic

  • Learn the art of Indian storytelling

Find events by date
Find events by date
  • FREE, Virtual Event: Animal Snack Time, Marine Edition

    FREE, Virtual Event: Animal Snack Time, Marine Edition

    Zoom

    Tue, Aug 4, 2020

  • 29th Annual Stockbridge Summer Arts & Crafts Show

    29th Annual Stockbridge Summer Arts & Crafts Show

    Stockbridge

    Sat, Aug 15 - Sun, Aug 16, 2020

  • 40th Annual Gloucester Waterfront Festival

    40th Annual Gloucester Waterfront Festival

    Gloucester

    Sat, Aug 15 - Sun, Aug 16, 2020

  • Grand Illumination

    Grand Illumination

    Oak Bluffs

    Wed, Aug 19, 2020

  • Oak Bluffs Fireworks

    Oak Bluffs Fireworks

    Oak Bluffs

    Fri, Aug 21, 2020

  • Sandwich Summer Arts and Craft Festival

    Sandwich Summer Arts and Craft Festival

    Sandwich

    Sat, Aug 22 - Sun, Aug 23, 2020

  • 9th Annual Kill Tide Arts and Craft Festival

    9th Annual Kill Tide Arts and Craft Festival

    Brewster

    Sat, Aug 29 - Sun, Aug 30, 2020

  • Windows Invitational: Alexandria Smith, Seed to Harvest

    Windows Invitational: Alexandria Smith, Seed to Harvest

    Wellesley

    Wed, Oct 2, 2019 - Mon, Aug 31, 2020

  • Labor Day Weekend Arts and Craft Festival

    Labor Day Weekend Arts and Craft Festival

    Hyannis

    Sat, Sep 5 - Sun, Sep 6, 2020

  • 10th Annual Swampscott Arts and Craft Festival

    10th Annual Swampscott Arts and Craft Festival

    Swampscott

    Sat, Sep 12 - Sun, Sep 13, 2020

  • Tivoli Day

    Tivoli Day

    Oak Bluffs

    Sat, Sep 19, 2020

  • The Boston Cup Classic Car Show

    The Boston Cup Classic Car Show

    Boston

    Sun, Sep 27, 2020

  • Visual Science Exhibit: The Art of Research

    Visual Science Exhibit: The Art of Research

    Cambridge

    Fri, Sep 20, 2019 - Wed, Sep 30, 2020

  • 40th Anniversary

    40th Anniversary

    Boston

    Fri, Oct 18, 2019 - Sun, Oct 18, 2020

  • Fort Point Virtual Open Studios

    Fort Point Virtual Open Studios

    South Boston

    Fri, Oct 16 - Sun, Oct 18, 2020

  • Thanksgiving Parade. Plymouth Parade

    Thanksgiving Parade. Plymouth Parade

    Plymouth

    Sat, Nov 21, 2020

  • Christmas in Edgartown

    Christmas in Edgartown

    Edgartown

    Thu, Dec 10 - Sun, Dec 13, 2020

  • First Flag Raising. Raising of Grand Union Flag.

    First Flag Raising. Raising of Grand Union Flag.

    Somerville

    Fri, Jan 1, 2021

  • First Muster - Salem Muster

    First Muster - Salem Muster

    Salem

    Sat, Apr 10, 2021

  • Patriots' Day Parade. Paul Revere Ride.

    Patriots' Day Parade. Paul Revere Ride.

    Boston

    Mon, Apr 19, 2021