Massachusetts

Events

SIGNATURE EVENTS

Find events by date
Find events by date
  • Inspiration Day at The Carle

    Amherst

    Sat, Oct 7, 2017

    Meet twelve artists highlighted in the special exhibition, Collecting Inspiration: Contemporary Illustrators and their Heroes, and learn what and who... more

    + 0 saves
  • Painted Landscapes: Contemporary Views

    Sandwich

    Sat, Apr 15 - Mon, Oct 9, 2017

    Heritage's 2017 season (April 15-October 9) special exhibit is "Painted Landscapes: Contemporary Views," featuring works by Paul Resika, April Gornik,... more

    + 0 saves
  • Points of View Special Outdoor Art Exhibit

    Sandwich

    Mon, May 22 - Mon, Oct 9, 2017

    Heritage's 2017's special outdoor art installation features works related to the concept "point of view." The artwork selected... more

    + 0 saves
  • Free October Second Friday

    Northampton

    Fri, Oct 13, 2017

    From 4-7 PM, art making for all ages, inspired by works on view: Masked with Mystery. Get ready for Halloween... more

    + 0 saves
  • SculptureNow: Guided Tour of Exhibit

    Lenox

    Sun, Oct 15, 2017

    This season, The Mount, in partnership with SculptureNow, is pleased to welcome back an exhibition of large-scale outdoor sculptures. Join... more

    + 0 saves
  • Quietus Reception

    Beverly

    Sat, Oct 21, 2017

    Curated by Nathan Lewis, Quietus is an exploration of the indescribable nature of loss, memory, and their manifestations. Rather than... more

    + 0 saves
  • Costumes at OCHM

    Taunton

    Sat, Oct 28, 2017

    Come celebrate Halloween at the Museum! All visitors in costume will receive free admission for a guided tour of the... more

    + 0 saves
  • THE TATTOOED LADIES ALONG THE MOHAWK TRAIL

    North Adams

    Sat, Jul 1 - Fri, Nov 3, 2017

    The BRILL GALLERY is located along The Mohawk Trail (Route 2) and we are celebrating the 100th Anniversary of this Trail... more

    + 0 saves
  • Opening Reception for Mark Tobey: Threading Light

    Andover

    Sat, Nov 4, 2017

    Join us in celebrating the opening of this major exhibition. more

    + 0 saves
  • David Weisner & The Art of Wordless Storytelling

    Amherst

    Mon, Sep 11 - Sun, Nov 5, 2017

    David Weisner has enthralled readers for three decades, and his remarkable career is surveyed in this first-ever retrospective devoted to... more

    + 0 saves
  • Veterans Day Open House & Presentation

    Taunton

    Sat, Nov 11, 2017

    Open house for Veterans and families from 1-4pm Special Vietnam slideshow at 2pm presented by Dennis Proulx Members of... more

    + 0 saves
  • Family Day

    Andover

    Sun, Nov 12, 2017

    Families with children of all ages are invited to drop in and explore the Addison's fall exhibitions through hands-on activities... more

    + 0 saves
  • Art 400 Exhibition Opening Reception

    Andover

    Wed, Nov 15, 2017

    This fall, students in the Phillips Academy course Visual Culture: Discovering the Addison Collection will curate an exhibition of works... more

    + 0 saves
  • Migration + Memory: A Conversation with the Collectors

    Clinton

    Sat, Nov 18, 2017

    $10 Members, $15 Non-members, please RSVP by November 15 Collectors Vladimir and Vera Torchilin in conversation with curator Anna Winestein discuss the evolution... more

    + 0 saves
  • Montserrat Art Sale

    Beverly

    Fri, Nov 17 - Mon, Nov 20, 2017

    Don't miss Montserrat's annual community-building and fundraising event, and get a jump on your holiday shopping! This year's Small Works... more

    + 0 saves
  • Collecting Inspiration: Contemporary Illustrators and Their Heroes

    Amherst

    Mon, Sep 11 - Mon, Nov 27, 2017

    Picture books instill in children a sense of awe, magic, and wonderment, but who inspires the illustrators themselves--the people who... more

    + 0 saves
  • Wedding 396: Four Centuries of Wedding Fashion from the First

    Plymouth

    Sat, May 13 - Sat, Dec 30, 2017

    What do you wear on the most important day of your life? Trace the evolution of wedding fashion from the... more

    + 0 saves
  • World in a Drop: Photographic Explorations of Microbial Life

    Cambridge

    Sat, Aug 26, 2017 - Sun, Jan 7, 2018

    The minuscule ecosystem within a single drop of water is home to an astonishing diversity of organisms busily living out... more

    + 0 saves
  • The Art of Eric Carle: Night

    Amherst

    Fri, Sep 8, 2017 - Sun, Mar 18, 2018

    Eric Carle is famous for his representations of cheerful suns and soulful moons. While he traditionally leaves his daytime skies... more

    + 0 saves
  • Open Nights at Loines Observatory

    Nantucket

    Mon, May 1, 2017 - Tue, May 1, 2018

    Enjoy observational programs and lectures at the Loines Observatory, a part of the Maria Mitchell Association. Within the observatory which... more

    + 0 saves