Massachusetts

Events

SIGNATURE EVENTS

Find events by date
Find events by date
  • MIGRATION + MEMORY: JEWISH ARTISTS OF THE RUSSIAN AND SOVIET EMPIRES +
    1 saves

    MIGRATION + MEMORY: JEWISH ARTISTS OF THE RUSSIAN AND SOVIET EMPIRES

    Clinton

    Thu, Oct 12, 2017 - Sun, Jan 28, 2018

  • Kids' Gallery Expedition: Surprising Saints +
    0 saves

    Kids' Gallery Expedition: Surprising Saints

    Clinton

    Fri, Nov 24 - Sun, Nov 26, 2017

  • Christmas Vespers at Wellesley College +
    0 saves

    Christmas Vespers at Wellesley College

    Wellesley

    Sun, Dec 3, 2017

  • First Thursday: Russkie Posidelki +
    0 saves

    First Thursday: Russkie Posidelki

    Clinton

    Thu, Dec 7, 2017

  • Yanvalou Drum and Dance Ensemble Fall Concert +
    0 saves

    Yanvalou Drum and Dance Ensemble Fall Concert

    Wellesley

    Sat, Dec 9, 2017

  • CONCERT:  St. Petersburg Men's Ensemble +
    0 saves

    CONCERT: St. Petersburg Men's Ensemble

    Clinton

    Sat, Dec 16, 2017

  • Kids' Gallery Expedition: Saint Nick +
    0 saves

    Kids' Gallery Expedition: Saint Nick

    Clinton

    Thu, Dec 28 - Sat, Dec 30, 2017

  • CRASHfest +
    0 saves

    CRASHfest

    Boston

    Sat, Feb 24, 2018

  • Hesperion XXI: Celtic Universe +
    0 saves

    Hesperion XXI: Celtic Universe

    Boston

    Fri, May 11, 2018

  • DakhaBrakha

    Boston

    Sat, Nov 18, 2017

    Drones and beats, crimson beads, and towering black lamb's-wool hats all serve as a striking backdrop to the Ukrainian folk-punk... more

    + 0 saves
  • Migration + Memory: A Conversation with the Collectors

    Clinton

    Sat, Nov 18, 2017

    $10 Members, $15 Non-members, please RSVP by November 15Collectors Vladimir and Vera Torchilin in conversation with curator Anna Winestein discuss the evolution... more

    + 0 saves
  • Contemporary Russian Literature Book Group: The Funeral Party

    Clinton

    Sun, Nov 19, 2017

    Free. Call (978) 598-5000 x115 or email lsubbotina@museumofrussianicons.org for more information about the group.The Funeral Party by Liudmilla... more

    + 0 saves
  • Boston Jewish Film Festival

    Brookline

    Wed, Nov 8 - Mon, Nov 20, 2017

    The Boston Jewish Film Festival celebrates the richness of the Jewish experience through film and media. Throughout the year, the... more

    + 0 saves
  • Gallery Talk and Tour: Glitz and Glitter

    Clinton

    Sat, Dec 2, 2017

    Dive beneath the shiny exteriors to learn more about the various covers and adornments used in Russian iconography. Lead by... more

    + 0 saves
  • FILM: Friends from France (Les Interdits)

    Clinton

    Sun, Dec 3, 2017

    Members $8, Nonmembers $12(2013, 1h 41m, in French, English and Russian, with English subtitles, rated R)Purchase tickets in advance by calling... more

    + 0 saves
  • Berklee Chinese Pop Music Showcase

    Boston

    Tue, Dec 5, 2017

    In the closing ceremony of the Chinese Music Industry meets Berklee? event, Berklee vocalists and alumni?? from China? will present... more

    + 0 saves
  • Cultural Survival Bazaar

    Cambridge

    Sat, Dec 9 - Sun, Dec 10, 2017

    Immerse yourself in the songs, colors, textures, and stories of Indigenous artists and their cultures from around the world at... more

    + 0 saves
  • Bolshoi Ballet in HD: The Nutcracker

    Rockport

    Sat, Dec 16, 2017

    As the clock strikes midnight on Christmas Eve, Marie's wooden nutcracker doll comes to life and transforms into a prince. more

    + 0 saves
  • Cultural Survival Bazaar

    Boston

    Fri, Dec 15 - Sun, Dec 17, 2017

    Immerse yourself in the songs, colors, textures, and stories of Indigenous artists and their cultures from around the world at... more

    + 0 saves
  • Gallery Talk and Tour: Icons of the Old Testament

    Clinton

    Thu, Dec 21, 2017

    Take a closer look at icons from the Old Testament, including some not on display that will be pulled out... more

    + 0 saves