Massachusetts

Worldfest

With a world of choices this summer, there’s no end to the possibilities. Travel the globe in Massachusetts with Worldfest. Enjoy ethnic and cultural festivals happening across the state, all summer long. From Memorial Day to Labor Day, there’s a multitude of multicultural events going on across the state. Whether it’s a Dragon Boat Festival, a Native American Powwow or a Cape Verdean parade, you’ll find it in Massachusetts.

 

  • Feast your eyes on Greek entertainment

  • Watch dragon boats race on the Charles River

  • Attempt Irish dancing

  • Make memories at the Mardi Gras parade

  • Immerse yourself in the celebration of garlic

  • Learn the art of Indian storytelling

Find events by date
Find events by date
  • Chill Out Saturdays at the Factory! +
    0 saves

    Chill Out Saturdays at the Factory!

    Somerville

    Sat, Jul 16 - Sat, Jul 30, 2016

  • Lowell Folk Festival +
    1 saves

    Lowell Folk Festival

    Lowell

    Fri, Jul 29 - Sun, Jul 31, 2016

  • Dickensian England with Vaillancourt Folk Art +
    0 saves

    Dickensian England with Vaillancourt Folk Art

    Boston

    Mon, Aug 8 - Thu, Aug 18, 2016

  • Southeast Asian Water Festival +
    1 saves

    Southeast Asian Water Festival

    Lowell

    Sat, Aug 20, 2016

  • Puerto Rican Festival +
    2 saves

    Puerto Rican Festival

    Lowell

    Sun, Aug 21, 2016

  • 2016 Chinese Medicine Retreat: Deconstructing the Five Elements in the Classics and Clinic with Z'ev Rosenberg & Lonny Jarrett +
    0 saves

    2016 Chinese Medicine Retreat: Deconstructing the Five Elements in the Classics and Clinic with Z'ev Rosenberg & Lonny Jarrett

    Lenox

    Wed, Aug 24 - Sun, Aug 28, 2016

  • POW! WOW! Worcester +
    1 saves

    POW! WOW! Worcester

    Worcester

    Fri, Aug 26 - Sun, Sep 4, 2016

  • Lecture & Demonstration: Indian Aesthetics in a Global Context: Rasa, the Conveyor Belt of Emotions +
    0 saves

    Lecture & Demonstration: Indian Aesthetics in a Global Context: Rasa, the Conveyor Belt of Emotions

    Wellesley

    Wed, Sep 7, 2016

  • Ho'okupu--The Offering Midday Muse +
    0 saves

    Ho'okupu--The Offering Midday Muse

    Wellesley

    Wed, Sep 14, 2016

  • Movement and Mime in Bharatanatyam +
    0 saves

    Movement and Mime in Bharatanatyam

    Wellesley

    Wed, Sep 14, 2016

  • Ho'okupu--The Offering A Hula Residency by Halau 'O +
    0 saves

    Ho'okupu--The Offering A Hula Residency by Halau 'O

    Wellesley

    Sat, Sep 17, 2016

  • CONTRA-TIEMPO | URBAN LATIN DANCE THEATER AGUA FURIOSA +
    0 saves

    CONTRA-TIEMPO | URBAN LATIN DANCE THEATER AGUA FURIOSA

    Amherst

    Thu, Oct 6, 2016

  • Mbira: Music of the Spirits of Zimbabwe: Fraderck Mujuru with Erica Azim +
    0 saves

    Mbira: Music of the Spirits of Zimbabwe: Fraderck Mujuru with Erica Azim

    Wellesley

    Wed, Oct 19, 2016

  • MARIZA +
    0 saves

    MARIZA

    Amherst

    Thu, Oct 20, 2016

  • Nantucket Halloween Parade +
    0 saves

    Nantucket Halloween Parade

    Nantucket

    Mon, Oct 31, 2016

  • Chamber's Home for the Holidays +
    0 saves

    Chamber's Home for the Holidays

    Nantucket

    Sat, Dec 10, 2016

  • Nantucket Noel +
    0 saves

    Nantucket Noel

    Nantucket

    Fri, Nov 25, 2016 - Mon, Jan 2, 2017

  • Pittsfield Ethnic Fair

    Pittsfield

    Sun, Aug 7, 2016

    An exciting blend of people, music and food. more

    + 1 saves
  • Feast of the Blessed Sacrament

    New Bedford

    Thu, Aug 4 - Sun, Aug 7, 2016

    The Feast has something to please everyone. Presenting a delightful menu of Portuguese cuisine and continuous Entertainment at four performance... more

    + 0 saves
  • India Day 2016

    Worcester

    Sat, Aug 13, 2016

    Presented by the India Society of Worcester for more information, visit http://iswonline.org more

    + 0 saves