Massachusetts

Worldfest

With a world of choices this summer, there’s no end to the possibilities. Travel the globe in Massachusetts with Worldfest. Enjoy ethnic and cultural festivals happening across the state, all summer long. From Memorial Day to Labor Day, there’s a multitude of multicultural events going on across the state. Whether it’s a Dragon Boat Festival, a Native American Powwow or a Cape Verdean parade, you’ll find it in Massachusetts.

 

  • Feast your eyes on Greek entertainment

  • Watch dragon boats race on the Charles River

  • Attempt Irish dancing

  • Make memories at the Mardi Gras parade

  • Immerse yourself in the celebration of garlic

  • Learn the art of Indian storytelling

Find events by date
Find events by date
  • Farm. Field. Sea.: Wampanoag Heritage +
    0 saves

    Farm. Field. Sea.: Wampanoag Heritage

    Aquinnah

    Wed, Jun 29, 2016

  • Salem Celebrates the 4th! +
    2 saves

    Salem Celebrates the 4th!

    Salem

    Mon, Jul 4, 2016

  • July 4th Fireworks Sail aboard Schooner Adirondack III +
    0 saves

    July 4th Fireworks Sail aboard Schooner Adirondack III

    Boston

    Mon, Jul 4, 2016

  • Green River Festival +
    10 saves

    Green River Festival

    Greenfield

    Fri, Jul 8 - Sun, Jul 10, 2016

  • Summer Sundays - Spanish Dance Showcase +
    0 saves

    Summer Sundays - Spanish Dance Showcase

    Williamstown

    Sun, Jul 10, 2016

  • Summer Sundays - Spanish Rhythms +
    0 saves

    Summer Sundays - Spanish Rhythms

    Williamstown

    Sun, Jul 24, 2016

  • Lowell Folk Festival +
    0 saves

    Lowell Folk Festival

    Lowell

    Fri, Jul 29 - Sun, Jul 31, 2016

  • Boston Sunset Sail aboard Schooner Adirondack III +
    0 saves

    Boston Sunset Sail aboard Schooner Adirondack III

    Boston

    Wed, May 11 - Sun, Aug 14, 2016

  • Boston City Lights Sail aboard Schooner Adirondack III +
    0 saves

    Boston City Lights Sail aboard Schooner Adirondack III

    Boston

    Fri, May 13 - Sun, Aug 14, 2016

  • Dickensian England with Vaillancourt Folk Art +
    0 saves

    Dickensian England with Vaillancourt Folk Art

    Boston

    Mon, Aug 8 - Thu, Aug 18, 2016

  • Southeast Asian Water Festival +
    0 saves

    Southeast Asian Water Festival

    Lowell

    Sat, Aug 20, 2016

  • Puerto Rican Festival +
    1 saves

    Puerto Rican Festival

    Lowell

    Sun, Aug 21, 2016

  • 2016 Chinese Medicine Retreat: Deconstructing the Five Elements in the Classics and Clinic with Z'ev Rosenberg & Lonny Jarrett +
    0 saves

    2016 Chinese Medicine Retreat: Deconstructing the Five Elements in the Classics and Clinic with Z'ev Rosenberg & Lonny Jarrett

    Lenox

    Wed, Aug 24 - Sun, Aug 28, 2016

  • POW! WOW! Worcester +
    0 saves

    POW! WOW! Worcester

    Worcester

    Fri, Aug 26 - Sun, Sep 4, 2016

  • ArtWeek Boston - Spring 2016 +
    3 saves

    ArtWeek Boston - Spring 2016

    Boston

    Fri, Sep 30 - Sun, Oct 9, 2016

  • Memorial Day Weekend Powwow in Spencer

    Spencer

    Sat, May 28 - Mon, May 30, 2016

    This is an annual Memorial Day Weekend family event for all ages! The powwow features Native American dances, drumming, kids'... more

    + 2 saves
  • Cambridge River Festival

    Cambridge

    Sat, Jun 4, 2016

    Join us for this one-day celebration of the arts, attracting 200,000 annually. This FREE event along the banks of the Charles... more

    + 0 saves
  • 41st Annual Polish Festival

    Webster

    Fri, Jun 10 - Sun, Jun 12, 2016

    There will be fun and games for all ages. Available all weekend will be Country Store, Crafts, Pastry, Games of... more

    + 3 saves
  • Dragon Boat Festival

    Boston

    Sat, Jun 11 - Sun, Jun 12, 2016

    Dragon Boat Festival is an annual event to celebrate Asian American traditions on the Charles River. It is the largest... more

    + 1 saves
  • Grecian Festival

    Cambridge

    Fri, Jun 10 - Sun, Jun 12, 2016

    Annual Grecian festival under the big tent at Saints Constantine and Helen Greek Orthodox Church. Live music, Greek cuisine, Greek... more

    + 0 saves