Massachusetts

Worldfest

With a world of choices this summer, there’s no end to the possibilities. Travel the globe in Massachusetts with Worldfest. Enjoy ethnic and cultural festivals happening across the state, all summer long. From Memorial Day to Labor Day, there’s a multitude of multicultural events going on across the state. Whether it’s a Dragon Boat Festival, a Native American Powwow or a Cape Verdean parade, you’ll find it in Massachusetts.

 

  • Feast your eyes on Greek entertainment

  • Watch dragon boats race on the Charles River

  • Attempt Irish dancing

  • Make memories at the Mardi Gras parade

  • Immerse yourself in the celebration of garlic

  • Learn the art of Indian storytelling

Find events by date
Find events by date
  • Cinéphile Sundays: Dream Girls (Wellesley College Alum May Haduong '00 Screening) +
    0 saves

    Cinéphile Sundays: Dream Girls (Wellesley College Alum May Haduong '00 Screening)

    Wellesley

    Sun, Apr 23, 2017

  • Collecting and Connoisseurship: A Conversation on the Collection Bequest from the Estate of Ann Kirk Warren '50 +
    0 saves

    Collecting and Connoisseurship: A Conversation on the Collection Bequest from the Estate of Ann Kirk Warren '50

    Wellesley

    Thu, Apr 27, 2017

  • Niyaz Featuring Azam Ali +
    0 saves

    Niyaz Featuring Azam Ali

    Boston

    Fri, Apr 28, 2017

  • Idan Raichel +
    0 saves

    Idan Raichel

    Boston

    Sat, Apr 29, 2017

  • Eileen Ivers +
    0 saves

    Eileen Ivers

    Beverly

    Sat, Apr 29, 2017

  • Wellesley College Upstage Theatre Presents: The White Snake +
    0 saves

    Wellesley College Upstage Theatre Presents: The White Snake

    Wellesley

    Thu, Apr 27 - Sun, Apr 30, 2017

  • Draco Rosa Narrative +
    0 saves

    Draco Rosa Narrative

    Boston

    Sat, May 6, 2017

  • Spring ArtWeek 2017 +
    1 saves

    Spring ArtWeek 2017

    Boston

    Fri, Apr 28 - Sun, May 7, 2017

  • Mokoomba +
    0 saves

    Mokoomba

    Boston

    Fri, May 19, 2017

  • Nantucket Wine Festival +
    0 saves

    Nantucket Wine Festival

    Nantucket

    Wed, May 17 - Sun, May 21, 2017

  • Motown The Musical +
    1 saves

    Motown The Musical

    Worcester

    Tue, May 23 - Sun, May 28, 2017

  • Mavis Staples +
    0 saves

    Mavis Staples

    Lexington

    Fri, Jun 2, 2017

  • Wellesley Repertory Theatre: Sonia Flew +
    0 saves

    Wellesley Repertory Theatre: Sonia Flew

    Wellesley

    Thu, Jun 1 - Sun, Jun 25, 2017

  • Nantucket Comedy Festival +
    0 saves

    Nantucket Comedy Festival

    Nantucket

    Wed, Jul 12 - Sat, Jul 15, 2017

  • Nantucket Triathlon +
    0 saves

    Nantucket Triathlon

    Nantucket

    Sat, Jul 15, 2017

  • Green River Festival +
    13 saves

    Green River Festival

    Greenfield

    Fri, Jul 14 - Sun, Jul 16, 2017

  • Nantucket Island School of Desigh & Arts Sandcastle & Sculpture Day +
    0 saves

    Nantucket Island School of Desigh & Arts Sandcastle & Sculpture Day

    Nantucket

    Sat, Jul 22, 2017

  • CHINESE MUSIC & DANCE NIGHT +
    0 saves

    CHINESE MUSIC & DANCE NIGHT

    Acton

    Thu, Aug 24, 2017

  • FILM: Picturing Mary

    Clinton

    Tue, Apr 25, 2017

    Free with admission Picturing Mary surveys masterpieces of art that are an enduring testament to Mary as the sublime embodiment... more

    + 0 saves
  • Gallery Talk: Rev. Chris Visminas, Curator of Pondering Mary

    Clinton

    Sun, Apr 30, 2017

    Free with Museum admission. No preregistration required. Chris Visminis discusses her process--conception, contemplation, research, selection, design, writing, and installation--of curating... more

    + 0 saves