Massachusetts

Worldfest

With a world of choices this summer, there’s no end to the possibilities. Travel the globe in Massachusetts with Worldfest 2014. Enjoy ethnic and cultural festivals happening across the state, all summer long. From Memorial Day to Labor Day, there’s a multitude of multicultural events going on across the state. Whether it’s a Dragon Boat Festival, a Native American Powwow or a Cape Verdean parade, you’ll find it in Massachusetts.

 

  • Feast your eyes on Greek entertainment

  • Watch dragon boats race on the Charles River

  • Attempt Irish dancing

  • Make memories at the Mardi Gras parade

  • Immerse yourself in the celebration of garlic

  • Learn the art of Indian storytelling

Find events by date
Find events by date
  • This Is Tango Now +
    0 saves

    This Is Tango Now

    Boston

    Fri, Nov 20, 2015

  • This Is Tango Now +
    0 saves

    This Is Tango Now

    Boston

    Sat, Nov 21, 2015

  • This Is Tango Now +
    0 saves

    This Is Tango Now

    Boston

    Sun, Nov 22, 2015

  • Dada Masilo: Swan Lake +
    0 saves

    Dada Masilo: Swan Lake

    Amherst

    Tue, Jan 26, 2016

  • Miguel Zenon's Identities Are Changeable Big Band +
    0 saves

    Miguel Zenon's Identities Are Changeable Big Band

    Amherst

    Thu, Feb 11, 2016

  • globalFEST on the Road: Creole Carnival +
    0 saves

    globalFEST on the Road: Creole Carnival

    Amherst

    Sat, Feb 27, 2016

  • Salem Celebrates the 4th! +
    0 saves

    Salem Celebrates the 4th!

    Salem

    Mon, Jul 4, 2016

  • Dickensian England with Vaillancourt Folk Art +
    0 saves

    Dickensian England with Vaillancourt Folk Art

    Boston

    Mon, Aug 8 - Thu, Aug 18, 2016

  • OKTOBERFEST - MENDON DRIVE IN

    Mendon

    Sat, Sep 26 - Sun, Sep 27, 2015

    The Mad Bavarian Brass Band! Hold on to Your Knickers this is a one-of-a-kind Oompah Band! Featuring March - Polka... more

    + 2 saves
  • North End Street Festivals

    Boston

    Sun, Jun 7 - Sun, Oct 4, 2015

    Enjoy the processions, street fairs, parades, bands and wonderful Italian food. Weekends June 7-October 4. more

    + 1 saves
  • 31st Annual Bread & Roses Festival

    Lawrence

    Mon, Sep 7, 2015

    Enjoy 3 stages of diverse music, dance, and theater performances in celebration of our local and national labor and social justice... more

    + 0 saves
  • All Men Free and Brethren: Prince Hall and Black Freemasonry

    Boston

    Thu, Sep 10, 2015

    On March 6, 1775 at Castle William Island in Boston Harbor, an Irish soldier initiated Prince Hall and a dozen or more... more

    + 0 saves
  • Scandinavian Dance & Dinner - 2nd Sat - July/Aug/Sept

    Rutland

    Sat, Jul 11 - Sat, Sep 12, 2015

    Dinner Dance - 2nd Saturday - July, Aug & Sept - 6 pm / 7:30 pm contact Bob Belden 508-842-8468 * $10 dinner - $7... more

    + 0 saves
  • Village Concert Series: The Percussion Plus Project

    Sandwich

    Sat, Sep 12, 2015

    The Sandwich Arts Alliance announces that The Percussion Plus Project will perform Saturday evening, September 12 at 7:30 pm at First Church... more

    + 0 saves
  • Salem Polish Festival

    Salem

    Sun, Sep 13, 2015

    You're invited to the annual Polish Festival! Delicious Polish food, baked goods, beer and a full bar, games and attractions... more

    + 0 saves
  • Concert & Lecture: Lyra Vocal Ensemble

    Rockport

    Wed, Sep 16, 2015

    This concert and lecture will feature the music and icons of Russia. The concert portion will highlight music of Russian... more

    + 0 saves
  • Revels RiverSing

    Cambridge

    Sun, Sep 20, 2015

    Join thousands of voices in song at this FREE giant community sing and celebration of the Autumnal Equinox along the... more

    + 0 saves
  • SMITHSONIAN MUSEUM DAY AT DURANT-KENRICK HOUSE AND GROUNDS

    Newton

    Sat, Sep 26, 2015

    Durant-Kenrick House and Grounds is participating in Museum Day, an annual event hosted by Smithsonian magazine, in which museums across... more

    + 0 saves
  • The Art of Dining:

    Mansfield

    Fri, Oct 2, 2015

    Hearty & Healthy Second Course Main Ingredient: Vegetable Sir Master Chef and Chef Aaron. Talk,Taste, Participate with retired White... more

    + 0 saves
  • Ashland Farmers Market

    Ashland

    Sat, Jun 13 - Sat, Oct 10, 2015

    Open every Saturday. Selling a variety of different crafts, as well as fresh fruits and vegetables. more

    + 0 saves