Massachusetts

Worldfest

With a world of choices this summer, there’s no end to the possibilities. Travel the globe in Massachusetts with Worldfest 2014. Enjoy ethnic and cultural festivals happening across the state, all summer long. From Memorial Day to Labor Day, there’s a multitude of multicultural events going on across the state. Whether it’s a Dragon Boat Festival, a Native American Powwow or a Cape Verdean parade, you’ll find it in Massachusetts.

 

  • Feast your eyes on Greek entertainment

  • Watch dragon boats race on the Charles River

  • Attempt Irish dancing

  • Make memories at the Mardi Gras parade

  • Immerse yourself in the celebration of garlic

  • Learn the art of Indian storytelling

Find events by date
Find events by date
  • Moonlight Magic +
    11 saves

    Moonlight Magic

    Shelburne Falls

    Fri, Nov 28, 2014

  • Classic Day Sail aboard Schooner Adirondack III +
    5 saves

    Classic Day Sail aboard Schooner Adirondack III

    Boston

    Fri, May 30 - Sun, Oct 12, 2014

  • Civic Days Block Party +
    1 saves

    Civic Days Block Party

    Fitchburg

    Fri, Jul 3, 2015

  • Fall Foliage Schooner Sail +
    0 saves

    Fall Foliage Schooner Sail

    Boston

    Sat, Oct 4, 2014

  • High Holidays 2014/5775 +
    0 saves

    High Holidays 2014/5775

    Boston

    Wed, Sep 24 - Sat, Oct 4, 2014

  • Fall Foliage Schooner Sail +
    0 saves

    Fall Foliage Schooner Sail

    Boston

    Sun, Oct 5, 2014

  • Fall Foliage Schooner Sail +
    0 saves

    Fall Foliage Schooner Sail

    Boston

    Sat, Oct 11, 2014

  • Fall Foliage Schooner Sail +
    0 saves

    Fall Foliage Schooner Sail

    Boston

    Sun, Oct 12, 2014

  • Join Farm.Field.Sea. a 'sleeves-up and hands-dirty' adventure on the island of Martha's Vineyard +
    0 saves

    Join Farm.Field.Sea. a 'sleeves-up and hands-dirty' adventure on the island of Martha's Vineyard

    Chilmark

    Sat, Oct 25 - Sun, Oct 26, 2014

  • Color Of Courage +
    0 saves

    Color Of Courage

    Mansfield

    Thu, Sep 11 - Wed, Nov 12, 2014

  • Holiday Baazar +
    0 saves

    Holiday Baazar

    Mansfield

    Sat, Nov 22, 2014

  • Cultural Survival Bazaar +
    0 saves

    Cultural Survival Bazaar

    Cambridge

    Fri, Nov 28 - Sun, Nov 30, 2014

  • Community Kwanzaa +
    0 saves

    Community Kwanzaa

    Mansfield

    Sun, Dec 21, 2014

  • Ebony Village +
    0 saves

    Ebony Village

    Mansfield

    Fri, Nov 21, 2014 - Sun, Jan 4, 2015

  • Siberia Imagined and Reimagined +
    0 saves

    Siberia Imagined and Reimagined

    Clinton

    Sat, Sep 13, 2014 - Sat, Jan 10, 2015

  • Legacy , Life & The Dream  Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Art Exhibit +
    0 saves

    Legacy , Life & The Dream Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Art Exhibit

    Mansfield

    Mon, Jan 19, 2015

  • African American Footprints in Transportation +
    0 saves

    African American Footprints in Transportation

    Mansfield

    Sun, Feb 1 - Sun, Mar 15, 2015

  • "Experience " The Underground Railroad +
    0 saves

    "Experience " The Underground Railroad

    Mansfield

    Sun, Mar 15 - Thu, Sep 3, 2015

  • Sutton Chain of Lights

    Sutton

    Sat, Dec 6, 2014

    On Saturday (10am - 5pm) Vaillancourt Folk Art will be open with the splendor of the season offering live entertainment,... more

    + 1 saves
  • The Revolution Will Be Online

    Boston

    Thu, Oct 2, 2014

    In honor of the 50th anniversary of the Civil Rights Act, MAAH and Ford Hall Forum present Callie Crossley and... more

    + 0 saves