Massachusetts

Events

Find events by date
Find events by date
  • Family Art Class: Exploration Studio

    Framingham

    Sat, Nov 7 - Sat, Dec 5, 2015

    Family Art Class: Exploration Studio Saturdays, November 7, 14, 21, And December 5, 2015 10am-12 pm Try a new media or technique each week inspired... more

    + 0 saves
  • Adult Art Workshop: Beaded Bracelets and Earrings

    Framingham

    Sat, Dec 5, 2015

    Adult Art Workshop: Beaded Bracelets and Earrings Saturday, December 5, 2015 1-4 pm Come with a friend! Learn basic beading techniques from... more

    + 0 saves
  • Lecture with Sebastian Smee

    Andover

    Sun, Dec 6, 2015

    Pulitzer-Prize-winning Boston Globe art critic Sebastian Smee will talk about friendships between prominent artists, the subject of his forthcoming book.... more

    + 0 saves
  • The New England Photography Biennial

    Framingham

    Wed, Sep 9 - Sun, Dec 6, 2015

    The New England Photography Biennial Wednesday, September 9 - Sunday, December 6, 2015 Every two years, Danforth Art celebrates contemporary photography through a... more

    + 0 saves
  • Drop Into Art

    Framingham

    Sun, Oct 4 - Sun, Dec 6, 2015

    Drop Into Art Sundays, October 4, November 1, December 6 2-4 pm Danforth Art invites families to learn and play together at special... more

    + 0 saves
  • Adult Art Workshop: Figure Painting - Real and Abstract

    Framingham

    Sat, Dec 12, 2015

    Adult Art Workshop: Figure Painting- Real and Abstract Saturday, December 12, 2015 9:30am-4pm Explore figure painting: light, anatomy, form, composition, color,... more

    + 0 saves
  • Adult Art Workshop: Beaded Bracelets and Earrings

    Framingham

    Sun, Dec 13, 2015

    Adult Art Workshop: Beaded Bracelets and Earrings Sunday, December 13, 2015 1-4 pm Come with a friend! Learn basic beading techniques from... more

    + 0 saves
  • Adult Art Workshop: Portrait and Clothed Figure Drawing

    Framingham

    Fri, Dec 18, 2015

    Adult Art Workshop: Portrait and Clothed Figure Drawing Friday, December 18, 2015 9:30 am-2pm A must for all drawing students! Explore the... more

    + 0 saves
  • Kennedy Legacy Walking Trail

    Hyannis

    Fri, Mar 6 - Thu, Dec 31, 2015

    Take a walk through history. The Kennedy Legacy Trail is a self-guided walking tour of sites in downtown Hyannis, Cape... more

    + 0 saves
  • Wonder of Wool: Ancient Fiber to Modern Marvel

    Lowell

    Wed, Jun 17 - Thu, Dec 31, 2015

    *Special exhibit open during museum hours. MUSEUM HOURS: Wed-Sun, 10am-4pm.* Wool is one of the most commonly used fibers... more

    + 0 saves
  • In Tandem: Inspirations and Collaborations

    Andover

    Tue, Sep 1, 2015 - Sun, Jan 3, 2016

    In Tandem: Inspirations and Collaborations September 1, 2015 - January 3, 2016 Exchanging ideas with mentors and peers--fellow students, friends, studio mates, travel companions,... more

    + 0 saves
  • Dear Dearest Mother: Leslie Starobin's Wartime Still Life Montages

    Framingham

    Sun, Oct 4, 2015 - Sun, Jan 3, 2016

    Dear Dearest Mother: Leslie Starobin's Wartime Still Life Montages Sunday, October 4, 2015 - Sunday, January 3, 2016 Artist Leslie Starobin's multi-layered works are... more

    + 0 saves
  • Converging Lines: Eva Hesse and Sol LeWitt

    Andover

    Sat, Sep 12, 2015 - Sun, Jan 10, 2016

    Converging Lines: Eva Hesse and Sol LeWitt September 12, 2015 - January 10, 2016 This exhibition celebrates the close friendship between two of the... more

    + 0 saves
  • Words in Air: Jennifer Caine and Rachel Hellmann in Collaboration

    Andover

    Sat, Sep 12, 2015 - Sun, Jan 17, 2016

    Words in Air: Jennifer Caine and Rachel Hellmann in Collaboration September 12, 2015 - January 17, 2016 Inspired by the language of painting and... more

    + 0 saves
  • The Art of Eric Carle: From A to Z

    Amherst

    Tue, Sep 15, 2015 - Sun, Mar 20, 2016

    For nearly fifty years, Eric Carle's picture books have been internationally recognized for their vibrant images and distinctive collage techniques.... more

    + 0 saves