Massachusetts

Events

Find events by date
Find events by date
  • Adult Art Workshop: Gelli Plate Monoprint Landscapes

    Framingham

    Fri, Oct 30, 2015

    Adult Art Workshop: Gelli Plate Monoprint Landscapes Friday, October 30, 2015 9 am-3pm Gelli prints are challenging, loose, free, and gestural. Use... more

    + 0 saves
  • Art in the Orchard

    Easthampton

    Thu, Aug 13 - Sat, Oct 31, 2015

    Art In the Orchard, August 13 - October 31, 2015, is a walking sculpture trail which winds through our fruit gardens. The trail... more

    + 0 saves
  • Norman Rockwell's Stockbridge Studio

    Stockbridge

    Fri, May 1 - Sat, Oct 31, 2015

    Norman Rockwell occupied some 20 studios during his life, but it was the last one--seen below--that he called his "best... more

    + 0 saves
  • 2015 Worcester Fall Home Show

    Worcester

    Sat, Oct 31 - Sun, Nov 1, 2015

    Saturday, October 31 and Sunday, November 1, 2015 Saturday: 10:00AM-7:00PM Sunday: 10:00AM-6:00PM For more information, visit the website http://www.worcestershows.... more

    + 0 saves
  • Adult Art Workshop: Watercolor - Unique Textures

    Framingham

    Fri, Oct 30 - Fri, Nov 6, 2015

    Adult Art Workshop: Watercolor-Unique Textures Fridays, October 30 and November 6 9:30 am- 12:30 pm Add spice and a unique flair to your watercolors... more

    + 0 saves
  • Adult Clay Workshop: Ladies Night Out

    Framingham

    Fri, Nov 6, 2015

    Adult Clay Workshop: Ladies Night Out Friday, November 6, 2015 7-10pm Enjoy a night out with the ladies. Bring a beverage;... more

    + 0 saves
  • Family Clay Workshop: Holiday Ornaments

    Framingham

    Sun, Nov 8, 2015

    Family Clay Workshop: Holiday Ornaments Sunday, November 8, 2015 1-4pm Work with your child to create beautiful artworks and wonderful memories!... more

    + 0 saves
  • Drop-In Family Day

    Andover

    Sun, Nov 15, 2015

    Families are invited to explore the fall exhibitions through hands-on activities related to themes of inspiration and collaboration. Bring a... more

    + 0 saves
  • Adult Clay Workshop: Holiday Ornaments

    Framingham

    Sun, Nov 15, 2015

    Adult Clay Workshop: Holiday Ornaments Sunday, November 15, 2015 1-4pm Learn basic handbuilding techniques in clay as you create imaginative holiday... more

    + 0 saves
  • Adult Art Workshop: Watercolor - Landscape Basics

    Framingham

    Fri, Nov 13 - Fri, Nov 20, 2015

    Adult Art Workshop: Watercolor- Landscape Basics Fridays, November 13 and 20, 2015 9:30 am-12:30 pm Many watercolorists enjoy the subject of landscape, but it... more

    + 0 saves
  • Adult Art Workshop: Gelli Plate Abstract Designs

    Framingham

    Sat, Nov 21, 2015

    Adult Art Workshop: Gelli Plate Abstract Designs Saturday, November 21, 2015 9:30am-3:30pm Gelli prints are challenging, loose, free, and gestural. Focus... more

    + 0 saves
  • Family Clay Workshop: Holiday Gifts

    Framingham

    Sun, Nov 22, 2015

    Family Clay Workshop: Holiday Gifts Sunday, November 22, 2015 1-4pm Work with your child to create beautiful artworks and wonderful memories!... more

    + 0 saves
  • Festival Of Wreaths

    Nantucket

    Wed, Nov 25 - Sun, Nov 29, 2015

    Silent Auction! Take a chance to win one of the eighty beautifully crafted wreaths created by members of the Nantucket... more

    + 0 saves
  • Gray Matter: David Macaulay's Black and White

    Amherst

    Tue, May 19 - Sun, Nov 29, 2015

    The Carle is pleased to announce it will host an exhibition of the original art from David Macaulay's Caldecott award-winning... more

    + 0 saves
  • From My Window: Jason Berger at Home Abroad

    Framingham

    Wed, Sep 9 - Sun, Nov 29, 2015

    From My Window: Jason Berger At Home Abroad Wednesday, September 9 - Sunday, November 29, 2015 Boston Expressionist Jason Berger's paintings, drawings, sketches,... more

    + 0 saves
  • Lecture for Converging Lines: Eva Hesse and Sol LeWitt

    Andover

    Thu, Dec 3, 2015

    Kirsten Swenson, Assistant Professor of Art History at the University of Massachusetts, Lowell, will discuss the work of LeWitt and... more

    + 0 saves
  • Adult Clay Workshop: Ladies Night Out

    Framingham

    Fri, Dec 4, 2015

    Adult Clay Workshop: Ladies Night Out Friday, December 4, 2015 7-10pm Enjoy a night out with the ladies. Bring a beverage;... more

    + 0 saves
  • Family Art Class: Exploration Studio

    Framingham

    Sat, Nov 7 - Sat, Dec 5, 2015

    Family Art Class: Exploration Studio Saturdays, November 7, 14, 21, And December 5, 2015 10am-12 pm Try a new media or technique each week inspired... more

    + 0 saves
  • Adult Art Workshop: Beaded Bracelets and Earrings

    Framingham

    Sat, Dec 5, 2015

    Adult Art Workshop: Beaded Bracelets and Earrings Saturday, December 5, 2015 1-4 pm Come with a friend! Learn basic beading techniques from... more

    + 0 saves
  • Lecture with Sebastian Smee

    Andover

    Sun, Dec 6, 2015

    Pulitzer-Prize-winning Boston Globe art critic Sebastian Smee will talk about friendships between prominent artists, the subject of his forthcoming book.... more

    + 0 saves