Massachusetts

Events

Find events by date
Find events by date
  • Tugboat Public Artist Talk

    Beverly

    Thu, Mar 19, 2015

    Please join the members of Tugboat Printshop for a Public Artist Talk on Thursday, March 19, at 11:30a at 23 Essex Street,... more

    + 0 saves
  • Sculpture Day Workshop (Adults)

    Framingham

    Sat, Mar 21, 2015

    Create sculpture using a variety of materials and styles as you explore 3-D space, form, movement, balance, anatomy and proportion.... more

    + 0 saves
  • Eric Carle: Re-Imaged and Re-Imagined

    Amherst

    Thu, Sep 25, 2014 - Sun, Mar 22, 2015

    Over the past 45 years, several of Eric Carle's books have been republished, providing Carle with an opportunity to re-imagine some... more

    + 0 saves
  • Collage Workshop (Adults)

    Framingham

    Sun, Mar 22, 2015

    Collage is drawing and painting with paper, and requires no formal art experience or drawing skills. But it teaches about... more

    + 0 saves
  • Danforth Art Public Tours

    Framingham

    Sun, Mar 22, 2015

    Join Danforth Art's docents for a tour of current exhibitions. On view through March 21 is Facial Expressions, a new installation... more

    + 0 saves
  • Salamander Celebration

    Framingham

    Sun, Mar 22, 2015

    Join our annual celebration of this shy and beautiful woodland creature and learn about the several special kinds of salamander... more

    + 0 saves
  • Eric Carle: Re-Imaged and Re-Imagined

    Amherst

    Tue, Sep 23, 2014 - Sun, Mar 22, 2015

    Over the past 45 years, several of Eric Carle's books have been republished, providing Carle with an opportunity to re-imagine some... more

    + 0 saves
  • 2015 Very Hungry Caterpillar Day

    Amherst

    Mon, Mar 23, 2015

    Celebrate The Caterpillar's special day with us! Join us for special story times, art activities and a visit from The... more

    + 0 saves
  • Organic Pest Management

    Framingham

    Wed, Mar 25, 2015

    Too often, a gardener's response to insect pests or diseases is eradication, when all that's really necessary is a little... more

    + 0 saves
  • Linn Bower Art Opening

    Shelburne Falls

    Thu, Mar 26, 2015

    Art reception. more

    + 0 saves
  • Call to Artists: Themed Exhibit- "Abstraction" 2015

    Marlborough

    Thu, Mar 19 - Thu, Mar 26, 2015

    The Post Road Art Center is calling all artists! We will be hosting the "Abstraction" Themed Exhibit 2015 in... more

    + 0 saves
  • Montserrat's Artrageous!29 Auction Party

    Danvers

    Sat, Mar 28, 2015

    Experience THE signature spring art event on the North Shore where Montserrat's accomplished students create art live, guests can bid... more

    + 0 saves
  • Danforth Art Public Tours

    Framingham

    Sun, Mar 29, 2015

    Join Danforth Art's docents for a tour of current exhibitions. On view through March 21 is Facial Expressions, a new installation... more

    + 0 saves
  • Susan Lyman and Julia Shepley Exhbition

    Boston

    Wed, Feb 25 - Sun, Mar 29, 2015

    Artist's Reception: Saturday, February 28, 3- 6 pm Artist Talk: Saturday February 28, 4 pm SOWA First Friday Reception: Friday, March 6, 5 - 8 pm Susan... more

    + 0 saves
  • Oren Sherman Public Artist Talk

    Beverly

    Mon, Mar 30, 2015

    Please join Oren Sherman for a Public Artist Talk on Monday, March 30 at 11:30a at 23 Essex Street, Room 201. Oren Sherman... more

    + 0 saves
  • Public Tour; Edged in Black

    Wellesley

    Sat, Apr 4, 2015

    Saturday, April 4, 2015 - 2:00pm Location: Dorothy Johnston Towne Gallery Special exhibition tours are led by a Student Guide and are... more

    + 0 saves
  • Heaven and Earth

    Andover

    Sat, Feb 7 - Sun, Apr 5, 2015

    Sky, sea, and land have long served as alluring subjects for artists who wish to challenge themselves with fleeting effects... more

    + 0 saves
  • Gallery Talk What Does History Know of Nail Biting?

    Wellesley

    Tue, Apr 7, 2015

    Carlos Ramos, Professor of Spanish, will lead a conversation with visiting artist Francesc Torres about What Does History Know of... more

    + 0 saves
  • Charles Boyer Public Artist Talk

    Beverly

    Tue, Apr 7, 2015

    Please join Montserrat Faculty Charles Boyer for a Public Artist Talk on Tuesday, April 7 at 11:30a at 23 Essex Street, Room 201.... more

    + 0 saves
  • Nansi Guevara Public Artist Talk

    Beverly

    Wed, Apr 8, 2015

    Please join Nansi Guevara for a Public Artist Talk on Wednesday, April 8 at 11:30a at 23 Essex Street, Room 201. Nansi Guevara... more

    + 0 saves