Massachusetts

Events

Find events by date
Find events by date
  • Yankee Homecoming

    Newburyport

    Sun, Jul 26 - Sun, Aug 2, 2015

    Celebrate America's second oldest homecoming celebration at Yankee Homecoming! An annual Newburyport tradition since 1957, Yankee Homecoming features 8 days of live... more

    + 2 saves
  • Salem Heritage Days

    Salem

    Sat, Aug 1 - Mon, Aug 10, 2015

    Celebrate the past and the present during the annual Salem Heritage Days. Featuring food, fun, and activities for all ages,... more

    + 2 saves
  • OKTOBERFEST - MENDON DRIVE IN

    Mendon

    Sat, Sep 26 - Sun, Sep 27, 2015

    The Mad Bavarian Brass Band! Hold on to Your Knickers this is a one-of-a-kind Oompah Band! Featuring March - Polka... more

    + 2 saves
  • Tie Dye Drop-in Day

    North Easton

    Thu, Jul 9, 2015

    Add a splash of color to your wardrobe this summer! The Children's Museum in Easton is hosting a tie dye... more

    + 0 saves
  • Photography Retreat with Charles Needle

    Plymouth

    Mon, Jul 13 - Wed, Jul 15, 2015

    With more than 10 years of teaching experience at Claude Monet's Garden in Giverny, Needle will introduce participating guests to the... more

    + 0 saves
  • Creative Cartooning with Illustrator Scott Lincoln

    Stockbridge

    Mon, Jul 13 - Fri, Jul 17, 2015

    Develop your own story lines by learning the techniques of character design, storyboarding, and sequential imagemaking by using words and... more

    + 0 saves
  • Comic Connection

    Stockbridge

    Sat, Jul 18, 2015

    Explore the art of storytelling in pictures during this activity-filled day. Talks and workshops with noted cartoonists, family gallery tours,... more

    + 0 saves
  • 24th Annual Nantucket Arts & Artisans Show

    Nantucket

    Fri, Jul 17 - Sun, Jul 19, 2015

    Every summer Small Friends on Nantucket hosts The Nantucket Art and Artisan Show. The show is now in its 24th... more

    + 0 saves
  • Art Bar with Lizzi Rioux

    Plymouth

    Fri, Jul 24, 2015

    Whether you dream of trying your hand at painting or are a seasoned artist, join us for our popular Art... more

    + 0 saves
  • The Human Form: A Drawing and Painting Workshop with Dan Howe

    Stockbridge

    Mon, Jul 20 - Fri, Jul 24, 2015

    This highly individualized five-day workshop will provide the atmosphere of an old-fashioned art school approach to drawing and painting the... more

    + 0 saves
  • SUMMER ART INTENSIVE WORKSHOP

    Stockbridge

    Mon, Jul 27 - Fri, Jul 31, 2015

    Painting Figures in an Environment with Illustrator William Low Award-winning illustrator/educator William Low will explore narrative painting and drawing... more

    + 0 saves
  • Salem Maritime Festival

    Salem

    Sat, Aug 1, 2015

    Celebrate ships, sailors, sawdust and song at this annual free family festival. Hosted by the National Park Service, the festival... more

    + 0 saves
  • Nantucket Historical Association 38th Annual Antiques & Design Show

    Nantucket

    Wed, Jul 29 - Mon, Aug 3, 2015

    A benefit for the Nantucket Historical Association, the Antiques & Design Show of Nantucket show celebrates the synergy of antiques... more

    + 0 saves
  • Sketchology: Wine, Cheese, and Art-Making

    Stockbridge

    Mon, Aug 10, 2015

    Join us for an enjoyable evening of art-making and socializing that will spark both creativity and conversation. Join the fun! $20, $15... more

    + 0 saves
  • 41st Annual Sandcastle Contest

    Nantucket

    Sat, Aug 15, 2015

    41th Annual Sculpture and Sandcastle Day 2014 August 16 at Jetties Beach Raindate August 17 Sign up by Thursday, August 14 at NISDA, or... more

    + 0 saves
  • Rhythms of the Earth with Singer/Songwriter JoAnne Spies

    Stockbridge

    Sat, Aug 15, 2015

    Paint the earth red, blue, or rainbow during this immersive day that is sure to inspire. Enjoy art activities, family... more

    + 0 saves
  • Papermaking with Plants

    Framingham

    Sun, Aug 16, 2015

    Learn how to make beautiful hand-made paper from invasive plants such as garlic mustard and Japanese knotweed by preparing, cooking,... more

    + 0 saves
  • "e" inc.'s Summer Science Discovery Program

    Charlestown

    Mon, Aug 17 - Fri, Aug 21, 2015

    Camp: "e" inc.'s Summer Science Discovery Program Location: 114 16th Street, Charlestown Navy Yard Phone: 617-242-4700 Ages: 6... more

    + 0 saves
  • Summer Sketch Club

    Stockbridge

    Tue, Jul 7 - Tue, Aug 25, 2015

    Enjoy this lively on-location drawing and painting class that encourages self-expression and experimentation. Bring a sketchbook or drawing pad; other... more

    + 0 saves
  • "e" inc.'s Summer Science Discovery Program

    Charlestown

    Mon, Aug 24 - Fri, Aug 28, 2015

    Camp: "e" inc.'s Summer Science Discovery Program Location: 114 16th Street, Charlestown Navy Yard Phone: 617-242-4700 Ages: 6... more

    + 0 saves