Massachusetts

Events

Find events by date
Find events by date
  • FAMILY FESTIVAL DAYS: Home Run! An All American Baseball Day

    Stockbridge

    Sat, May 30, 2015

    A national pastime, baseball has also been a favorite subject of America's most popular illustrators. Celebrate summer with a tribute... more

    + 0 saves
  • Arlington Greek Festival

    Arlington

    Thu, Jun 4 - Sun, Jun 7, 2015

    Partake in a total Greek experience at the Saint Athanasius Greek Festival, one of Arlington's largest cultural events which draws... more

    + 0 saves
  • Day of Portugal Parade

    Somerville

    Sun, Jun 21, 2015

    The parade will start at Portuguese Square (Concord Avenue) in Somerville and work its way down Cambridge Street through Inman... more

    + 0 saves
  • Metal Mosaics: Yes You CAN!

    Williamsburg

    Fri, Jun 19 - Sun, Jun 21, 2015

    Using recycled aluminum cans as medium, students will learn how to design and create a decorative mosaic or mirror. Learn... more

    + 0 saves
  • Floral Arrangment Class

    Plymouth

    Mon, Jun 22, 2015

    Sign up for our 6/22 floral arranging class with floral designer Ann Benson. Ann will teach you the principles of floral... more

    + 0 saves
  • Art Bar with Lizzi Rioux

    Plymouth

    Thu, Jun 25, 2015

    Whether you dream of trying your hand at painting or are a seasoned artist, join us for our popular Art... more

    + 0 saves
  • Tickle your Fancy! Exploring Comics and Cartoons

    Stockbridge

    Sat, Jun 27, 2015

    Explore the uproarious comic art of illustrator Roz Chast and create comics of your own inspired by everyday people and... more

    + 0 saves
  • 24th Annual Nantucket Arts & Artisans Show

    Nantucket

    Fri, Jul 17 - Sun, Jul 19, 2015

    Every summer Small Friends on Nantucket hosts The Nantucket Art and Artisan Show. The show is now in its 24th... more

    + 0 saves
  • SUMMER ART INTENSIVE WORKSHOP

    Stockbridge

    Mon, Jul 27 - Fri, Jul 31, 2015

    Painting Figures in an Environment with Illustrator William Low Award-winning illustrator/educator William Low will explore narrative painting and drawing... more

    + 0 saves
  • Salem Maritime Festival

    Salem

    Sat, Aug 1, 2015

    Celebrate ships, sailors, sawdust and song at this annual free family festival. Hosted by the National Park Service, the festival... more

    + 0 saves
  • Nantucket Historical Association 38th Annual Antiques & Design Show

    Nantucket

    Wed, Jul 29 - Mon, Aug 3, 2015

    A benefit for the Nantucket Historical Association, the Antiques & Design Show of Nantucket show celebrates the synergy of antiques... more

    + 0 saves
  • 41st Annual Sandcastle Contest

    Nantucket

    Sat, Aug 15, 2015

    41th Annual Sculpture and Sandcastle Day 2014 August 16 at Jetties Beach Raindate August 17 Sign up by Thursday, August 14 at NISDA, or... more

    + 0 saves
  • Papermaking with Plants

    Framingham

    Sun, Aug 16, 2015

    Learn how to make beautiful hand-made paper from invasive plants such as garlic mustard and Japanese knotweed by preparing, cooking,... more

    + 0 saves
  • Plymouth Waterfront Festival

    Plymouth

    Sat, Aug 29, 2015

    THE 2015 FESTIVAL INCLUDED... * 250+ Crafter/Vendor Booth Spaces * 30+ Food Trucks & Food Vendors * 10th Annual Motor Head's Cruise-In Car Show * Ducky... more

    + 0 saves
  • COUNTRY FEST Bands, Brew & BBBQ Salem Willows

    Salem

    Fri, Aug 28 - Sun, Aug 30, 2015

    3 Days of Live Country Music & Line Dancing! BBQ vendors serve up their succulent, finger-lickin BBQ specialties (a la carte... more

    + 0 saves
  • 31st Annual Bread & Roses Festival

    Lawrence

    Mon, Sep 7, 2015

    Enjoy 3 stages of diverse music, dance, and theater performances in celebration of our local and national labor and social justice... more

    + 0 saves
  • Bird Carvers' & Wildlife Arts Show and Sale

    East Sandwich

    Sat, Sep 12 - Sun, Sep 13, 2015

    New England's most prestigious carvers of birds and animals plus wildlife painters show and sell their wares during the 12th... more

    + 0 saves
  • Scallop Fest 2015

    East Falmouth

    Fri, Sep 18 - Sun, Sep 20, 2015

    50,000+ Patrons over 3 fun filled days! Famous Fried Scallop & Herb Roasted Chicken Dinners Food Court - Beer & Wine, Chowder,... more

    + 0 saves
  • Working Waterfront Festival

    New Bedford

    Sat, Sep 26 - Sun, Sep 27, 2015

    Our FREE festival presents all that goes into bringing seafood from the ocean to the table in a way that... more

    + 0 saves
  • Winter Market: Homemade for the Holidays

    Sturbridge

    Fri, Nov 27 - Sun, Nov 29, 2015

    Kick off your holiday shopping with the winter market at Old Sturbridge Village! Enjoy dozens of juried craft vendors offering... more

    + 0 saves