Massachusetts

Events

Find events by date
Find events by date
  • Farm. Field. Sea.: Wampanoag Heritage +
    0 saves

    Farm. Field. Sea.: Wampanoag Heritage

    Aquinnah

    Wed, Jun 29, 2016

  • Grafton Farmers Market +
    0 saves

    Grafton Farmers Market

    Grafton

    Wed, Jun 29 - Wed, Oct 5, 2016

  • NantucketGrown Food Festival

    Nantucket

    Fri, Oct 14 - Sun, Oct 16, 2016

    Our inaugural NantucketGrown Food Festival will feature a unique and exciting series of events, hosted by Sustainable Nantucket in collaboration... more

    + 1 saves
  • Rhododendron Festival

    Sandwich

    Sat, May 21 - Mon, May 30, 2016

    Thousands of world-famous rhododendrons in over 100 varieties and an explosion of color cover 100 acres with spectacular blooms. Enjoy a peaceful... more

    + 0 saves
  • Grow Your Own Meadow

    South Deerfield

    Thu, Jun 2, 2016

    Interested in establishing a meadow or caring for an existing one? Kathy Connolly will explain what a meadow is and... more

    + 0 saves
  • New England Plant Communities

    Framingham

    Fri, Jun 10, 2016

    For a relatively small region, New England boasts an astonishing variety of plant communities, ranging from freshwater and tidal wetlands... more

    + 0 saves
  • Urban Gardening Series: Container Gardening

    Cambridge

    Sat, Jun 11, 2016

    Find out how to create beautiful container gardens using native perennials, trees, and shrubs. We'll explore materials, types of containers,... more

    + 0 saves
  • Plants and Pints

    Framingham

    Sat, Jun 18, 2016

    Celebrate the summer solstice in the Garden while enjoying craft beer, great music, local food, and a ceremonial lighting of... more

    + 0 saves
  • Farm. Field. Sea.: How Sweet It Is' with Morning Glory Farm

    Edgartown

    Sat, Jun 25, 2016

    There's nothing quite like the first stain of a strawberry dripping down your chin to celebrate the start of summer.... more

    + 0 saves
  • Wetland Shrubs

    Framingham

    Thu, Jul 7, 2016

    With its varied wetland habitats, including a pond, a stream, and a bog, Garden in the Woods is an excellent... more

    + 0 saves
  • Survey of Grasses of the Northeast

    Framingham

    Fri, Jul 8, 2016

    Join the author of Grasses of the Northeast to explore grasses. Using dried specimens and microscope displays, we will study... more

    + 0 saves
  • Landscape for Life

    Framingham

    Tue, Jul 12, 2016

    This intensive introductory course will provide you with the knowledge, skills, and understanding to create a great-looking garden that is... more

    + 0 saves
  • GATHER: Food & Oceans/ Speaker & Pop Up Dinner Series

    Vineyard Haven

    Wed, Jul 20, 2016

    GATHER summer series launches with New York Times best-selling author and oceans advocate Paul Greenberg. Eating Sea-Stainable a whopping 90 percent... more

    + 0 saves
  • Gather: Food & Waste/ Speaker and Pop Up Dinner Series

    Vineyard Haven

    Wed, Jul 27, 2016

    Renowned activist and best-selling author Tristram Stuart joins us for an 'ugly' discussion about Food & Waste. ?Every year some... more

    + 0 saves
  • The 62nd Annual House and Garden Tour 2016

    Nantucket

    Wed, Aug 10, 2016

    Wednesday, August 10, 2016, 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM, Rain or Shine "Historic Homes on Orange Street" Nantucket, MA 02554 The Nantucket Garden... more

    + 0 saves
  • Nantucket Preservation Trust August Fete

    Nantucket

    Thu, Aug 11, 2016

    The annual August Fête is a special celebration of Nantucket's historic architecture. The annual event, provides details of... more

    + 0 saves
  • Farm. Field. Sea.: Pioneering Pizza with Slip Away Farm

    Edgartown

    Sat, Sep 3, 2016

    The farmer lifestyle is not an easy one, but the joys and rewards of working the land with friends and... more

    + 0 saves
  • Nantucket Conservation Foundation's 14th Annual Cranberry Festival

    Nantucket

    Sat, Oct 8, 2016

    Come out to the Festival grounds and watch the berries being harvested, learn about the history of cranberry farming on... more

    + 0 saves