Massachusetts

Events

SIGNATURE EVENTS

Find events by date
Find events by date
  • FREDERICK DOUGLASS' AMERICA

    Newton

    Thu, Feb 23, 2017

    February 23 7:00 PM FREDERICK DOUGLASS' AMERICA A former slave and leading abolitionist in the 19th century, Frederick Douglass inspired antislavery activists... more

    + 0 saves
  • School Vacation Week Fun!

    Clinton

    Tue, Feb 21 - Fri, Feb 24, 2017

    Regular hours, Free with admission Drop-in activities every day such as Russian games, crafts and cartoons, plus exploratory activities in... more

    + 0 saves
  • Lowell Winterfest 2017

    Lowell

    Fri, Feb 24 - Sat, Feb 25, 2017

    On February 24-25 catch Lowell's annual Winterfest weekend in downtown Lowell -- featuring everything from outdoor amusement rides and free... more

    + 0 saves
  • ArtsWorcester's Annual College Show - 2017

    Worcester

    Fri, Feb 3 - Fri, Mar 3, 2017

    Opening Friday, February 3, 2017, 6 - 8PM. All are invited. ArtsWorcester's 2017 College Show will be juried by Eva Fierst, Curator of Education... more

    + 0 saves
  • YOUNG ARTIST SERIES: 31ST ANNUAL BERKSHIRE COUNTY HIGH SCHOOL ART SHOW

    Stockbridge

    Sat, Feb 4 - Sun, Mar 5, 2017

    A lively and diverse exhibition of original works by Berkshire County high school art students celebrating the region's talented youth... more

    + 0 saves
  • PAW Patrol Live! "Race to the Rescue"

    Worcester

    Wed, Mar 8, 2017

    PAW Patrol is on a roll with the first-ever live tour! It's the day of the Great Race between Adventure... more

    + 0 saves
  • Pajama Story Time

    Andover

    Wed, Mar 15, 2017

    Wear your favorite pajamas and join us for a story featuring bunnies, followed by family-friendly conversations about Throwing Up Bunnies.... more

    + 0 saves
  • Of Frogs and Men: Nature of the Baroque

    Boston

    Fri, Mar 24, 2017

    Founded in East Berlin in 1982, Akademie für Alte Musik Berlin has reached the pinnacle of Early Music with... more

    + 0 saves
  • Beginner-Level Pysanky Workshop: Ukrainian Egg Decorating

    Clinton

    Fri, Mar 24 - Sat, Mar 25, 2017

    Just in time for Easter, explore the art, symbolism and joy in creating pysanky, traditional Ukrainian Easter eggs. Experienced instructors... more

    + 0 saves
  • OCTAVIA E. BUTLER'S PARABLE OF THE SOWER: A CONCERT PERFORMANCE

    Boston

    Thu, Mar 23 - Sun, Mar 26, 2017

    In this genre-defying work of concert performance featuring 20 artists on stage, Octavia E. Butler's Parable of the Sower brings together 30... more

    + 0 saves
  • Boston Flower & Garden Show

    Boston

    Wed, Mar 22 - Sun, Mar 26, 2017

    ONce again, spring blooms early in Boston with eye-popping colors and breathtaking garden displays. Browse the Garden Marketplace, the ultimate... more

    + 0 saves
  • YOUNG ARTIST SERIES REIMAGINING THE FOUR FREEDOMS: STUDENT ARTWORKS FROM REGION 6 CAPITAL EASTERN DISTRICT, NEW YORK

    Stockbridge

    Sat, Mar 18 - Sun, Apr 9, 2017

    An exhibition of original of original artworks re-imagining Norman Rockwell's Four Freedoms by Region 6 Capital Eastern District high school students... more

    + 0 saves
  • Ringlings Bros. and Barnum & Bailey presents Circus Xtreme

    Worcester

    Fri, Apr 14 - Sun, Apr 16, 2017

    Ringling Bros. and Barnum & Bailey® Presents Circus XTREME® - It's time for your family to be amazed... more

    + 0 saves
  • Beyond the Gaze

    Worcester

    Fri, Mar 17 - Mon, Apr 17, 2017

    Present Tense Prize Winner: C.M. Judge, presents several video installations that create a meditative space that offers an extended... more

    + 0 saves
  • Boston Children's Chorus

    Rockport

    Sat, May 6, 2017

    Under the direction of Anthony Trecek-King, the Boston Children's Chorus unites children ages 7-18 from diverse backgrounds to discover the... more

    + 0 saves
  • Jacques Lee Wood, cello & Simon Powis, guitar

    Rockport

    Wed, May 10, 2017

    Simon Powis and Jacques Lee Wood have been working together for the last five years, starting out as colleagues at... more

    + 0 saves
  • HANNA-BARBERA: THE ARCHITECTS OF SATURDAY MORNING

    Stockbridge

    Sat, Nov 12, 2016 - Mon, May 29, 2017

    Before the rise of basic cable, Saturday mornings for many children in America were spent watching cartoons on one of... more

    + 0 saves
  • Spring Fest

    Newburyport

    Sun, May 28 - Mon, May 29, 2017

    A tradition for over 30 years held Sunday & Monday of Memorial Day Weekend. Celebrate the season in downtown Newburyport! Enjoy... more

    + 0 saves
  • Early Explorers

    Mattapan

    Wed, Sep 28, 2016 - Wed, Jun 14, 2017

    Early Explorers (Ages 3-6) Sponsored by Boston Nature Center Wed, Oct 19, 2016 10:30 am - 12:00 pm Location: Boston Nature Center, Mattapan Audience:... more

    + 0 saves
  • Sail Boston

    Boston

    Sat, Jun 17 - Thu, Jun 22, 2017

    Join us for Sail Boston 2017 as part of the Rendez-Vous 2017 Tall Ships Regatta. The race will mark the 150th anniversary... more

    + 0 saves