Massachusetts

Events

Find events by date
Find events by date
  • Hungry Hearts +
    0 saves

    Hungry Hearts

    Amherst

    Sun, Mar 8, 2015

  • Behind the Scenes: The Process of Making Between the Folds +
    0 saves

    Behind the Scenes: The Process of Making Between the Folds

    Springfield

    Sun, Mar 22, 2015

  • The Orleans Surf Film Festival +
    0 saves

    The Orleans Surf Film Festival

    Orleans

    Fri, Oct 23 - Sat, Oct 24, 2015

  • Salem Film Fest

    Salem

    Thu, Mar 5 - Thu, Mar 12, 2015

    Entering its eight year, Salem Film Fest is one of New England's largest documentary film festivals and presents a rich... more

    + 1 saves
  • Phillips Favorites: Travel and the Phillips Family

    Salem

    Sat, Feb 28, 2015

    Rediscover the stories and the history of historic Chestnut Street this winter during the Phillips Favorites series. The five generations... more

    + 0 saves
  • Cinephile Sundays : Xala (The Curse)

    Wellesley

    Sun, Mar 8, 2015

    This savagely funny satire portrays El Hadji, a prosperous, self-satisfied, politically crooked modern businessman who is struck down by the... more

    + 0 saves
  • Women in Modern Iranian Cinema: The Day I Became a Woman

    Wellesley

    Wed, Mar 11, 2015

    Wednesday, March 11, 2015 - 6:00pm Location: Collins Cafe In partnership with the Cinema and Media Studies program, the Davis presents this... more

    + 0 saves
  • AIFF Celebrates its Partnership With Community Art Center, Cambridge, Massachusetts

    Cambridge

    Wed, Mar 18 - Sat, Mar 21, 2015

    The Arlington International Film Festival (AIFF) is pleased to announce its partnership with the Community Art Center in Cambridge, MA.... more

    + 0 saves
  • The Klezmatics: On Holy Ground

    Amherst

    Sun, Mar 22, 2015

    A Quaker bassist and a Reform Jewish trumpeter, Yiddish language, Hasidic dance, gospel music, and Woody Guthrie meet in this... more

    + 0 saves
  • Cinephile Sundays : Bamako

    Wellesley

    Sun, Apr 12, 2015

    An extraordinary trial is taking place in a residential courtyard in Bamako, the capital city of Mali. African citizens have... more

    + 0 saves
  • National Theatre in HD: The Hard Problem

    Rockport

    Tue, Apr 21, 2015

    Acclaimed playwright Tom Stoppard (Shakespeare in Love, Arcadia, Rosencrantz and Guildenstern are Dead) returns to the National Theatre with his... more

    + 0 saves
  • Love's Labour's Won (Screening)

    Boston

    Fri, Apr 24 - Sun, Apr 26, 2015

    Autumn 1918. A group of soldiers return from the trenches. The world-weary Benedick and his friend Claudio find themselves reacquainted with... more

    + 0 saves
  • Cinephile Sundays: A Touch of Sin

    Wellesley

    Sun, May 3, 2015

    A brilliant exploration of violence and corruption in contemporary China, A Touch of Sin was inspired by the shocking (and... more

    + 0 saves
  • National Theatre in HD: Man and Superman

    Rockport

    Thu, May 14, 2015

    Academy Award nominee Ralph Fiennes (The English Patient, Schindler's List; Oedipus at the National Theatre) plays Jack Tanner in this... more

    + 0 saves
  • AIFF 2015 Call for Entries

    Arlington

    Thu, Jan 1 - Sat, May 30, 2015

    GUIDELINES FOR FILM SUBMISSIONS ARLINGTON INTERNATIONAL FILM FESTIVAL 2015 Festival Dates: October 15 - 22, 2015 Submission Deadlines and Fees: Early: March 31 / Features: US$35 /... more

    + 0 saves