Massachusetts

Events

Find events by date
Find events by date
  • Civil War Dress-up

    Boston

    Sat, Jul 12 - Sat, Oct 11, 2014

    Children dress up in period dress of the 1860's. Children of all ages will be able to put on clothes... more

    + 0 saves
  • Illuminus

    Boston

    Thu, Oct 9 - Sat, Oct 11, 2014

    From the Boston-based creative studio of Materials & Methods, working in partnership with Nuit Blanche New York, The Lawn on... more

    + 0 saves
  • Nantucket Half Marathon

    Nantucket

    Sun, Oct 12, 2014

    A USA Track and Field Certified 13.1 mile course covering paved and dirt surfaces, with a little bit of sand. Start:... more

    + 0 saves
  • SculptureNow Guided Tour

    Lenox

    Sun, Oct 12, 2014

    This season, The Mount, in partnership with SculptureNow, is pleased to welcome back an exhibition of 24 large-scale outdoor sculptures. Join... more

    + 0 saves
  • Civil War Lawn Games

    Boston

    Sun, Jul 13 - Sun, Oct 12, 2014

    Learn about the Civil War and the games kids and adults used to play to entertain themselves at the fort.... more

    + 0 saves
  • Opening Our Doors

    Boston

    Mon, Oct 13, 2014

    Largest day of free cultural experiences in Greater Boston. Various locations around the Fenway Cultural District. The Kick-Off starts at 10... more

    + 0 saves
  • 10th Annual Play FORE! Kids Family Golf Tournament

    Easton

    Mon, Oct 13, 2014

    The Children's Museum in Easton will be hosting its 10th annual 'Play FORE! Kids Family Golf Tournament' this Columbus Day,... more

    + 0 saves
  • From Field to Table Weekend

    Sturbridge

    Sat, Oct 18 - Sun, Oct 19, 2014

    Costumed interpreters at Old Sturbridge Village will show how early New Englanders brought in the harvest and celebrated the bounty... more

    + 0 saves
  • Luminaries: Exploring Stockbridge Cemetery

    Stockbridge

    Thu, Oct 23, 2014

    Join Curator of Education Tom Daly for a walking history tour of Stockbridge Cemetery, which boasts the burial sites of... more

    + 0 saves
  • Halloween Family Fun Night

    Sandwich

    Fri, Oct 24 - Sat, Oct 25, 2014

    A candy-free, non-scary, family-friendly Halloween event designed for children of all ages. On-site events include: -Halloween Dance Party with DJ... more

    + 0 saves
  • David Rogers' Big Bugs

    Sandwich

    Sat, May 31 - Sun, Oct 26, 2014

    What happens when you recreate the insects all around us on a gargantuan scale using all natural materials? You have... more

    + 0 saves
  • Explore Your Backyard: Walking Tours: Fall 2014

    Cambridge

    Sat, Sep 27 - Sun, Oct 26, 2014

    Explore Your Backyard Who: Jacob Sconyers What: Back Bay Deconstructed: Looking around at the cultural institutions located in Copley Square... more

    + 0 saves
  • Salt Marsh and Songbirds Eco-Bike Tour

    Newburyport

    Sun, Oct 26 - Tue, Oct 28, 2014

    Explore the vast richness of Massachusetts's Great Salt Marsh and national wildlife refuges on this three-day guided bike tour through... more

    + 0 saves
  • Historic Property Walks

    Stockbridge

    Thu, Sep 4 - Thu, Oct 30, 2014

    Explore the Norman Rockwell Museum's bucolic 36 acre site and learn about the historic buildings on its property, including Linwood House,... more

    + 0 saves
  • Annual Halloween Parade and Costume Pageant

    Nantucket

    Fri, Oct 31, 2014

    Join the fun at the Annual Halloween Parade & Custume Pageant! Prize for Best Family Themed Costumes at 4:30 PM on... more

    + 0 saves
  • First Saturday's on Burial Hill

    Plymouth

    Sat, Feb 1 - Sat, Dec 6, 2014

    Join the Plymouth Antiquarian Society every first Saturday of the month for a series of free history tours of Burial... more

    + 0 saves
  • Ugly Sweater Holiday Cruise

    Boston

    Fri, Dec 12, 2014

    Put on your favorite Ugly Holiday Sweater and have some casual fun on the harbor! Celebrate the holidays with music,... more

    + 0 saves