Massachusetts

Events

Find events by date
Find events by date
  • Inventing Lowell

    Lowell

    Fri, Feb 21 - Sun, Jun 22, 2014

    The City of Lowell is an invention. As the first industrial city in the United States, and a long-time leader... more

    + 0 saves
  • Flowers in the Factory

    Lowell

    Fri, Feb 21 - Sun, Jun 22, 2014

    In this innovative collaboration, artist Deborah Baronas and historian Dave Unger bring historic photographs from the American Textile History Museum's... more

    + 0 saves
  • Independence Day Celebration & Evening Fireworks

    Sturbridge

    Fri, Jul 4, 2014

    Old Sturbridge Village will celebrate the birth of our nation on July 4 with a full day of festivities including a... more

    + 0 saves
  • Textile Weekend

    Sturbridge

    Sat, Aug 16 - Sun, Aug 17, 2014

    This weekend offers a rare glimpse into the Village's textile collection. Visitors can enjoy tours of the collection and take... more

    + 0 saves
  • Family Fun Days

    Sturbridge

    Sat, Aug 30 - Mon, Sep 1, 2014

    Come celebrate Labor Day Weekend at Old Sturbridge Village on August 30-September 1. Play old-fashioned games ranging from base-ball to French &... more

    + 0 saves
  • Drummers' Call

    Sturbridge

    Sat, Sep 6, 2014

    A fife-and-drum corps from around the country will assemble at Old Sturbridge Village on September 6. Watch and listen as this... more

    + 0 saves
  • Agricultural Exhibition

    Sturbridge

    Sat, Sep 13 - Sun, Sep 14, 2014

    The coming of fall meant the approach of the harvest for 19th century New Englanders. It's in the spirit of... more

    + 0 saves
  • Friends' Day

    Sturbridge

    Sat, Sep 27, 2014

    September 27 is Friends' Day at Old Sturbridge Village. Our appreciation for our members goes beyond a single day, but we'd... more

    + 0 saves
  • Apple Days

    Sturbridge

    Sat, Oct 4 - Sun, Oct 5, 2014

    Old Sturbridge Village presents a weekend full of apple-related activities including apple picking, orchard tours, and cider-making at the ox-powered... more

    + 0 saves
  • From Field to Table Weekend

    Sturbridge

    Sat, Oct 18 - Sun, Oct 19, 2014

    Costumed interpreters at Old Sturbridge Village will show how early New Englanders brought in the harvest and celebrated the bounty... more

    + 0 saves
  • An Evening of Illumination

    Sturbridge

    Sat, Nov 8, 2014

    The annual Evening of Illumination will take place at Old Sturbridge Village on November 8. Explore a time without electricity and... more

    + 0 saves
  • Veteran's Day

    Sturbridge

    Tue, Nov 11, 2014

    Old Sturbridge Village celebrates Veterans Day on Tuesday, November 11 by offering all veterans and active military personnel and their families (... more

    + 0 saves
  • Thanksgiving Weekend

    Sturbridge

    Thu, Nov 27 - Sun, Nov 30, 2014

    Each year, historians at Old Sturbridge Village re-create a 19th-century New England Thanksgiving. Learn about 1830s dining etiquette, and watch... more

    + 0 saves
  • School Vacation Week

    Sturbridge

    Fri, Dec 26, 2014 - Sun, Jan 4, 2015

    School's out for a while and you need fun activities for your kids. Old Sturbridge Village educators have been planning... more

    + 0 saves