Massachusetts

Events

Find events by date
Find events by date
  • An Evening of Illumination

    Sturbridge

    Sat, Nov 8, 2014

    The annual Evening of Illumination will take place at Old Sturbridge Village on November 8. Explore a time without electricity and... more

    + 1 saves
  • Veteran's Day

    Sturbridge

    Tue, Nov 11, 2014

    Old Sturbridge Village celebrates Veterans Day on Tuesday, November 11 by offering all veterans and active military personnel and their families (... more

    + 0 saves
  • Thanksgiving Weekend

    Sturbridge

    Thu, Nov 27 - Sun, Nov 30, 2014

    Each year, historians at Old Sturbridge Village re-create a 19th-century New England Thanksgiving. Learn about 1830s dining etiquette, and watch... more

    + 0 saves
  • Christmas by Candlelight

    Sturbridge

    Fri, Dec 5 - Sun, Dec 21, 2014

    Discover the foundations of today's Christmas traditions at Old Sturbridge Village's Christmas by Candlelight event. Historians will explain the origin... more

    + 0 saves
  • School Vacation Week

    Sturbridge

    Fri, Dec 26, 2014 - Sun, Jan 4, 2015

    School's out for a while and you need fun activities for your kids. Old Sturbridge Village educators have been planning... more

    + 0 saves
  • Bucket Town: Four Centuries of Toymaking and Coopering in Hingham

    Sturbridge

    Sat, Jun 21, 2014 - Sun, Jan 18, 2015

    Old Sturbridge Village, working collaboratively with the Hersey Farm Collection, will host an exhibit celebrating the rich traditions of coopering... more

    + 0 saves