Massachusetts

Events

Find events by date
Find events by date
  • A Christmas Celtic Sojourn

    Rockport

    Mon, Dec 15, 2014

    Celebrate the holidays with Rockport Music! Brian O'Donovan's acclaimed Celtic holiday show returns this year with a festive program featuring... more

    + 0 saves
  • Holiday Gift Show

    Oak Bluffs

    Sat, Nov 22 - Thu, Dec 18, 2014

    Holiday Gift Show Saturday, November 22 - Thursday, December 18, Open 12-4pm Daily Want to know where to find one of... more

    + 0 saves
  • Newburyport's Holiday Invitation Nights

    Newburyport

    Fri, Dec 5 - Fri, Dec 19, 2014

    Mark your calendars, book a babysitter and call your friends to make plans for two great nights in Newburyport! Enjoy... more

    + 0 saves
  • Holiday Community Event

    Rockport

    Sat, Dec 20, 2014

    Join the Town of Rockport and Rockport Music for the annual holiday sing-along. more

    + 0 saves
  • Christmas by Candlelight

    Sturbridge

    Fri, Dec 5 - Sun, Dec 21, 2014

    Discover the foundations of today's Christmas traditions at Old Sturbridge Village's Christmas by Candlelight event. Historians will explain the origin... more

    + 0 saves
  • Annie

    Cotuit

    Thu, Nov 20 - Sun, Dec 21, 2014

    Opens November 20 The timeless story. The classic characters. The unforgettable songs. The popular comic strip heroine takes center stage in... more

    + 0 saves
  • A Tuna Christmas

    Cotuit

    Thu, Dec 4 - Sun, Dec 21, 2014

    Opens December 4 In the Black Box Theater A Tuna Christmas is a broad comedy set in the fictional town of... more

    + 0 saves
  • Holiday Red Ticket Drawing

    Nantucket

    Wed, Dec 24, 2014

    Holiday craft fairs and sales continue through the month, and on Christmas Eve the Nantucket Island Chamber of Commerce holds... more

    + 0 saves
  • SPA InterContinental Boot Camp

    Boston

    Mon, Jan 6 - Mon, Dec 29, 2014

    Every Monday and Wednesday test your strength, circut style, at our Boot Camp. Classes are $20. To sign up for the... more

    + 0 saves
  • NHA Festival of Trees

    Nantucket

    Fri, Dec 5 - Wed, Dec 31, 2014

    The Whaling Museum will be transformed into a festive winter wonderland. This island tradition features around eighty brilliantly decorated trees... more

    + 0 saves
  • Community Supported Art: 2014

    Cambridge

    Thu, Jun 19 - Wed, Dec 31, 2014

    Each year, nine artists are selected to create original works of art in limited editions of 50, which are then sold... more

    + 0 saves
  • New Exhibits Regularly

    Montague

    Mon, Jun 23 - Wed, Dec 31, 2014

    Sawmill River Arts Gallery members and consigning artists are constantly bringing in new fine art and craft to the gallery... more

    + 0 saves
  • The Dying of the Light: Film as Medium and Metaphor

    North Adams

    Sat, Mar 29, 2014 - Thu, Jan 1, 2015

    Photochemical film is quickly drifting into obsolescence as the motion picture industry transitions to digital media and fewer and fewer... more

    + 0 saves
  • School Vacation Week

    Sturbridge

    Fri, Dec 26, 2014 - Sun, Jan 4, 2015

    School's out for a while and you need fun activities for your kids. Old Sturbridge Village educators have been planning... more

    + 0 saves
  • Daguerre's American Legacy: Photographic Portraits from the Wm. B. Becker Collection

    Cambridge

    Fri, Apr 18, 2014 - Sun, Jan 4, 2015

    Opening on April 18th, the first day of the Cambridge Science Festival, is a new photography exhibition at the MIT... more

    + 0 saves
  • Handel & Haydn's Guy Fishman & Ian Watson

    Rockport

    Sun, Jan 11, 2015

    Both principal players of Handel and Haydn Society, acclaimed cellist Guy Fishman joins with renowned fortepianist Ian Watson in a... more

    + 0 saves
  • Ukulele Orchestra of Great Britain

    Boston

    Fri, Jan 16, 2015

    A Ukelele Orchestra of Great Britain concert is a genre-crashing ride through popular music: funny, virtuosic, foot-stomping and melodious entertainment.... more

    + 0 saves
  • LEHAR: The Merry Widow

    Rockport

    Sat, Jan 17, 2015

    The great Rene Fleming stars as the beguiling femme fatale who captivates all Paris in Leh¡r's enchanting... more

    + 0 saves
  • Bucket Town: Four Centuries of Toymaking and Coopering in Hingham

    Sturbridge

    Sat, Jun 21, 2014 - Sun, Jan 18, 2015

    Old Sturbridge Village, working collaboratively with the Hersey Farm Collection, will host an exhibit celebrating the rich traditions of coopering... more

    + 0 saves
  • Emerson String Quartet

    Boston

    Thu, Jan 22, 2015

    The Boston Debut of the new Emerson, with cellist Paul Watkins, is greatly anticipated. Program: Purcell | Two Fantasias Purcell | Chacony... more

    + 0 saves