Massachusetts

Events

Find events by date
Find events by date
  • Celebrating Harwich Artist Charles D. Cahoon

    Harwich

    Sat, Dec 6 - Sat, Dec 27, 2014

    Explore Cape Cod of a bygone era in this new exhibit of works by famed Harwich artist Charles D. Cahoon... more

    + 0 saves
  • NHA Festival of Trees

    Nantucket

    Fri, Dec 5 - Wed, Dec 31, 2014

    The Whaling Museum will be transformed into a festive winter wonderland. This island tradition features around eighty brilliantly decorated trees... more

    + 0 saves
  • Community Supported Art: 2014

    Cambridge

    Thu, Jun 19 - Wed, Dec 31, 2014

    Each year, nine artists are selected to create original works of art in limited editions of 50, which are then sold... more

    + 0 saves
  • New Exhibits Regularly

    Montague

    Mon, Jun 23 - Wed, Dec 31, 2014

    Sawmill River Arts Gallery members and consigning artists are constantly bringing in new fine art and craft to the gallery... more

    + 0 saves
  • The Dying of the Light: Film as Medium and Metaphor

    North Adams

    Sat, Mar 29, 2014 - Thu, Jan 1, 2015

    Photochemical film is quickly drifting into obsolescence as the motion picture industry transitions to digital media and fewer and fewer... more

    + 0 saves
  • School Vacation Week

    Sturbridge

    Fri, Dec 26, 2014 - Sun, Jan 4, 2015

    School's out for a while and you need fun activities for your kids. Old Sturbridge Village educators have been planning... more

    + 0 saves
  • Daguerre's American Legacy: Photographic Portraits from the Wm. B. Becker Collection

    Cambridge

    Fri, Apr 18, 2014 - Sun, Jan 4, 2015

    Opening on April 18th, the first day of the Cambridge Science Festival, is a new photography exhibition at the MIT... more

    + 0 saves
  • TARA DONOVAN MOIRE

    Northampton

    Fri, Oct 3, 2014 - Sun, Jan 4, 2015

    Artist Tara Donovan applies one rule, one process, and choice of one mundane material--from plastic cups, to toothpicks, straight pins,... more

    + 0 saves
  • Bow Down: Queens in Art

    Northampton

    Fri, Sep 12, 2014 - Sun, Jan 4, 2015

    What are we seeing when we look at a queen: the person or the crown? Bow Down uses diverse works... more

    + 0 saves
  • Local Inspiration Themed Show 2015: Call to Artists

    Marlborough

    Mon, Dec 29, 2014 - Thu, Jan 8, 2015

    The Post Road Art Center is calling all artists! We will be having a local inspiration themed art show in... more

    + 0 saves
  • Handel & Haydn's Guy Fishman & Ian Watson

    Rockport

    Sun, Jan 11, 2015

    Both principal players of Handel and Haydn Society, acclaimed cellist Guy Fishman joins with renowned fortepianist Ian Watson in a... more

    + 0 saves
  • Boar's Head Festival

    Springfield

    Fri, Jan 9 - Sun, Jan 11, 2015

    The Boar's Head Festival, a medieval celebration of the Epiphany, will be presented at Trinity United Methodist Church, 361 Sumner Ave.... more

    + 0 saves
  • Local Inspiration Themed Show 2015: Opening Reception

    Marlborough

    Thu, Jan 15, 2015

    Join us at the Post Road Art Center for the wine and cheese Opening Reception of the Local Inspiration Themed... more

    + 0 saves
  • Ukulele Orchestra of Great Britain

    Boston

    Fri, Jan 16, 2015

    A Ukelele Orchestra of Great Britain concert is a genre-crashing ride through popular music: funny, virtuosic, foot-stomping and melodious entertainment.... more

    + 0 saves
  • LEHAR: The Merry Widow

    Rockport

    Sat, Jan 17, 2015

    The great Rene Fleming stars as the beguiling femme fatale who captivates all Paris in Leh¡r's enchanting... more

    + 0 saves
  • Bucket Town: Four Centuries of Toymaking and Coopering in Hingham

    Sturbridge

    Sat, Jun 21, 2014 - Sun, Jan 18, 2015

    Old Sturbridge Village, working collaboratively with the Hersey Farm Collection, will host an exhibit celebrating the rich traditions of coopering... more

    + 0 saves
  • Emerson String Quartet

    Boston

    Thu, Jan 22, 2015

    The Boston Debut of the new Emerson, with cellist Paul Watkins, is greatly anticipated. Program: Purcell | Two Fantasias Purcell | Chacony... more

    + 0 saves
  • National Theatre of London in HD: Treasure Island

    Rockport

    Thu, Jan 22, 2015

    Robert Louis Stevenson's story of murder, money and mutiny is brought to life in a thrilling new stage adaptation by... more

    + 0 saves
  • Angela Hewitt & Anne Sofie von Otter

    Boston

    Fri, Jan 23, 2015

    Anne Sofie von Otter: http://celebrityseries.org/Photo_Galleries/pages/1520-Anne-Sofie-von-Otter.htm Internationally acclaimed Swedish mezzo-soprano Anne Sofie von Otter... more

    + 0 saves
  • Ira Glass, Monica Bill Barnes, Anna Bass in "Three Acts, Two Dancers, One Radio Host"

    Boston

    Sat, Jan 24 - Sun, Jan 25, 2015

    This American Life host Ira Glass has been working with Monica Bill Barnes & Company to invent a show that... more

    + 0 saves