Massachusetts

Events

Find events by date
Find events by date
  • Explore Your Backyard: Walking Tours: Fall 2014

    Cambridge

    Sat, Sep 27 - Sun, Oct 26, 2014

    Explore Your Backyard Who: Jacob Sconyers What: Back Bay Deconstructed: Looking around at the cultural institutions located in Copley Square... more

    + 0 saves
  • Bela Fleck & Abigail Washburn

    Cambridge

    Thu, Oct 30, 2014

    Banjoists Bela Fleck and Abigail Washburn have mastered the deceptively intricate art of the duet. Washburn's beguiling composing, playing and... more

    + 0 saves
  • Preserving the Harvest: Jams, Jellies, Curds, and More

    Cambridge

    Sun, Sep 28 - Sun, Nov 9, 2014

    When: Sunday, September 28, 2014 from 1-4pm Who: Liz Beals, Chef What: Fundamentals of Canning: Learn how to can and preserve... more

    + 0 saves
  • AGNES OBEL

    Cambridge

    Mon, Nov 10, 2014

    Pure, austere, and remarkably poised, Agnes Obel infuses her exquisite, atmospheric songs with a deep and resonant melancholy. Her double-platinum... more

    + 0 saves
  • Rosanne Cash

    Cambridge

    Thu, Nov 13, 2014

    Singer and songwriter Roseanne Cash celebrates her acclaimed new album, The River & the Thread, a collection of new original... more

    + 0 saves
  • Friday Night Cooking Series: Asian Cuisines

    Cambridge

    Fri, Sep 26 - Fri, Nov 14, 2014

    Grab a friend and join us on Friday nights to wrap up the week with fantastic food, drinks, and camaraderie... more

    + 0 saves
  • Simon Bolivar String Quartet

    Cambridge

    Wed, Nov 19, 2014

    The Venezuelan quartet, originating from the famed El Sistema, has become one of the most exciting groups anywhere on the... more

    + 0 saves
  • $10 Thursdays: Thursday Night Series: Fall 2014

    Cambridge

    Thu, Oct 9 - Thu, Nov 20, 2014

    $10 Thursdays Thursday Night Series | 6:00-7:30pm | Spiegel Theater | 56 Brattle Street Who: Richard Bieneke, professor, chair of Institute for Public Service,... more

    + 0 saves
  • DAKHABRAKHA

    Cambridge

    Sat, Nov 22, 2014

    DakhaBrakha creates wild and unforgettable music that is at once sacred and modern. The award-winning quartet grounds its musical experimentation... more

    + 0 saves
  • Tuesday Test Kitchen

    Cambridge

    Tue, Sep 30 - Tue, Nov 25, 2014

    Come meet this wild bunch of talented young chefs! Join us in the test kitchen for demonstrations and lunch with... more

    + 0 saves
  • Gonson Daytime Lecture Series

    Cambridge

    Wed, Oct 1 - Wed, Dec 3, 2014

    Enliven your Wednesday mornings with stimulating presentations at the Cambridge Center! Presenters will focus on a wide range of topics,... more

    + 0 saves
  • Fall 2014: Friday Night Dancing

    Cambridge

    Fri, Sep 26 - Fri, Dec 5, 2014

    Try something new on Friday nights at the Cambridge Center! We have several dances for you to experience with master... more

    + 0 saves
  • The Blacksmith House Poetry Series

    Cambridge

    Mon, Oct 6 - Mon, Dec 8, 2014

    The Blacksmith House Poetry Series All readings take place at 56 Brattle Street. 8:00 pm | $3 admission Tickets may be purchased 45 minutes prior... more

    + 0 saves
  • Inon Barnatan

    Cambridge

    Wed, Dec 10, 2014

    A native of Tel Aviv, Inon Barnatan was recently appointed New York Philharmonic's first Artist in Association. Don't miss the... more

    + 0 saves
  • Community Supported Art: 2014

    Cambridge

    Thu, Jun 19 - Wed, Dec 31, 2014

    Each year, nine artists are selected to create original works of art in limited editions of 50, which are then sold... more

    + 0 saves
  • Daguerre's American Legacy: Photographic Portraits from the Wm. B. Becker Collection

    Cambridge

    Fri, Apr 18, 2014 - Sun, Jan 4, 2015

    Opening on April 18th, the first day of the Cambridge Science Festival, is a new photography exhibition at the MIT... more

    + 0 saves
  • An Evening with Branford Marsalis

    Cambridge

    Thu, Jan 29, 2015

    NEA Jazz Master, renowned Grammy Award-winning saxophonist, and Tony Award nominee Branford Marsalis is among the most revered instrumentalists of... more

    + 0 saves
  • Dublin Guitar Quartet

    Cambridge

    Wed, Apr 8, 2015

    Described as a "quartet with a difference" by The Irish Times, the Dublin Guitar Quartet is a one-of-a-kind... more

    + 0 saves
  • Trio Jean Paul

    Cambridge

    Wed, Apr 22, 2015

    Chamber music devotees will not want to miss Boston's introduction to Trio Jean Paul, an illustrious two-decade chamber music institution... more

    + 0 saves
  • Jad Abumrad

    Cambridge

    Sat, May 9, 2015

    Co-host of Radiolab, one of the most popular public radio programs around, Jad Abumrad is also trained in creative writing... more

    + 0 saves