Massachusetts

Events

Find events by date
Find events by date
  • Meet Rockwell's Models

    Stockbridge

    Fri, Sep 4, 2015

    Find out what it was like to pose for America's favorite illustrator from Rockwell's own models, who share their personal... more

    + 0 saves
  • Norman Rockwell in Detail

    Stockbridge

    Fri, Sep 11, 2015

    Celebrate Norman Rockwell's unique brand of humor during this engaging, enlightening series exploring the artist's adventures in illustration, with Curator... more

    + 0 saves
  • United States Citizenship Naturalization Ceremony

    Stockbridge

    Sat, Sep 12, 2015

    Join us to honor new United States citizens, who will take their oath surrounded by Rockwell's paintings, which were inspired... more

    + 0 saves
  • Four Freedoms Forum: Aging in America: Attitudes and Access

    Stockbridge

    Thu, Sep 24, 2015

    The dramatic increase in life expectancy in the United States and all other developed nations is one of the greatest... more

    + 0 saves
  • Meet Rockwell's Models

    Stockbridge

    Fri, Oct 2, 2015

    Find out what it was like to pose for America's favorite illustrator from Rockwell's own models, who share their personal... more

    + 0 saves
  • Norman Rockwell in Detail

    Stockbridge

    Fri, Oct 9, 2015

    Celebrate Norman Rockwell's unique brand of humor during this engaging, enlightening series exploring the artist's adventures in illustration, with Curator... more

    + 0 saves
  • Caring for Your Personal Collections

    Stockbridge

    Sat, Oct 24, 2015

    Learn the tips of the trade from Archivist Venus Van Ness, who will discuss the care and preservation of personal... more

    + 0 saves
  • The Homecoming

    Pittsfield

    Thu, Oct 1 - Sun, Oct 25, 2015

    Written by Nobel Prize-Winning British playwright, Harold Pinter, The Homecoming, is a thought provoking, noteworthy piece of theatre. Eric Hill,... more

    + 0 saves
  • Roz Chast: Cartoon Memoirs

    Stockbridge

    Sat, Jun 6 - Mon, Oct 26, 2015

    Celebrate the wit of "New Yorker" cartoonist Roz Chast, whose award-winning memoir; "Can't We Talk About Something... more

    + 0 saves
  • Historic Property Walks

    Stockbridge

    Thu, Jul 2 - Thu, Oct 29, 2015

    Explore the Norman Rockwell Museum's bucolic 36 acre site and learn about the historic buildings on its property, including Linwood House,... more

    + 0 saves
  • PRE-HALLOWEEN TOUR Luminaries: Exploring Stockbridge Cemetery

    Stockbridge

    Thu, Oct 29, 2015

    Join Curator of Education Tom Daly for a walking history tour of Stockbridge Cemetery, which boasts the burial sites of... more

    + 0 saves
  • Norman Rockwell's Stockbridge Studio

    Stockbridge

    Fri, May 1 - Sat, Oct 31, 2015

    Norman Rockwell occupied some 20 studios during his life, but it was the last one--seen below--that he called his "best... more

    + 0 saves