The Wholehearted

    Thu, Apr 17 - Sun, Apr 27, 2014

    Times: Thu Apr 17 2014 - 7:30 PM, Fri Apr 18 2014 - 8:00 PM, Sat Apr 19 2014 - 2:00 PM, Sat Apr 19 2014 - 8:00 PM, Sun Apr 20 2014 - 2:00 PM, Tue Apr 22 2014 - 7:30 PM, Wed Apr 23 2014 - 7:30 PM, Thu Apr 24 2014 - 7:30 PM, Fri Apr 25 2014 - 8:00 PM, Sat Apr 26 2014 - 2:00 PM, Sat Apr 26 2014 - 8:00 PM, Sun Apr 27 2014 - 2:00 PM

    Venue: Jackie Liebergott Black Box in the Emerson/Paramount Center

    559 Washington St., Boston, Boston, MA 02111

    +Save to My Trips

    0 people saved this

    ArtsEmerson: The World On Stage presents: The Wholehearted Utilizing the forces of text, song and physicality, The Wholehearted dives into a narrative fraught with the violence of love, the sexuality of sports and the truth behind the stories we tell ourselves. Collaborative partners and Drama Desk nominees Deborah Stein and Suli Holum tackle the story of a fictive female boxer based on the biographies of iconic women in athletic history. Unlike any solo theatrical experience, Stein and Holum deliver a unique multimedia feast, questioning the line between personal fantasy and factual reality.

    Website

    5 Spots for a Labor Day Getaway in Massachusetts

    The changing of the seasons officially takes place on September 23, although with school and work...

    Read Today's Blog Post

    Want to see more?
    Search All Listings Here.